We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice of 4 star hotel in Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Enough is to say that I will recomend it to everyone who want to have excellent vacation in very pleasent ambient and excellent service. They trully do the best to make you feel worm and pleasent. Near the sea and peace and quite you fell like there is no better place to stay for holliday or quick get away on fue days. Food is excellent and service also. It is placed on good position near the center of Opatija and you have all the stores nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on sea side are worm and you have pleanty of sun all day
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 396 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

my stay at the grand hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta was perfect, i enjoyed it to the fullest; the hotel, the staff, the facilities were remarkably spotless, we enjoyed a special "valentine's day package" and everything was beyond expectations.

Room Tip: rooms with the sea view are beautiful, i recommend the suites
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andro_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in hotel on december 2012, for 3 nights. We stayed in the main building in first floor, with sea view. And the view was just amazing. It was a week before christmas, and the hotel was almost empty, so we had restaurant (bufet service was only at w-end) and sweeming pool only for our self. The wellness is nice, the stuff is great, the rooms are spacious, only bathroom needs some improvements. The only thing which should be better is food. The quality is great, but vegetarian choice (if you dont eat fish like me) is quiet poor. Anyway, everything else gets my recomendations.

Room Tip: sea view is just amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Keep on coming back here and never get enough of this beautiful place and the hospitality of the friendly people of Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta right on the edge of the famous Lungomare walking path with magnificent views over the city of Rijeka and the nearby islands of Krk and Cres.
A perfect day here has to include walking along Lungomare and afterwards enjoying the Hotel's swimming pool and Wellness Center. Do not miss good coffee and cakes in the Hotel's Grand Cafe! Great experience for the whole family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our time in hotel and Opatija as a city. Room was spacious, service polite and profesional and food was excelant. Spa is also very good and with lot's of various contents. We will definately visit it again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raska-osmi-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We age the family with two kids and every winter we spend few days in this hotel because they have the best price and service ratio at the Croatian Adriatic coast: pool for kids, good food and good service. Rooms are spacious and we were welcomed with their home made chocolates what was great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MummyZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I liked this hotel very much. The room we stayed in was very spacious and we had a great view of the sea from our balcony. Location is great and the personel was really helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.2 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#5 of 31 in Opatija
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta

Address: Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#10 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $112 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing