We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel W.A. Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel W.A. Mozart
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel more than once or twice and every time I felt like home away from home.. This year we've been 7 nights/8days and we loved it! It's the best hotel in Opatija because it's in the heart of the city, in the center, the beach is in front of the hotel and the architecture of the hotel is gorgeous. One of the best parts of the hotel are the people who smile all day, and make sure that every wish you have becomes reality (the recommend you restaurants and even make the reservation etc), the breakfast is good and you have many choices of food (caviar) and drinks (juices, water, champagne), the hotel is really pretty and it has big balconies with great views. I feel like home there, and we spent many birthdays there and they always make them special (they sent us champagne to the room from the house with congratulations, 2 years ago they gave us flowers etc) the main point is that they know how to value their costumers.. And don't you worry, if something isn't good make sure to tell them because they will fix it! I know from my own experience.:-) They even give you towels for the beach and that's really something for hotels that are not in Turkey:-) I've been in many places but this hotel is my favorite and I will return next year again even for only a weekend:-)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadalinaSarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelm352, Public Relations Manager at Hotel W.A. Mozart, responded to this review, November 29, 2014
Thank you MadalinaSarca!!! Hope to see you again next summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
21
86
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makarska, Croatia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Hotel Mozart was renovated not that long ago but still some of the interior in the rooms feels "out of date". It's a beautiful environment and a view "to kill for" but still it does not give you the final touch of luxury as expected. The breakfast is served in a very nice dining room but the buffé could have been offering some more. However, the hotel is nice and "family-small" and thereby a good alternative to all the big hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is right on the sea front with easy access to the lido and the Lungomare. We were greeted by a bell boy and our cases were taken to our room. The desk clerks were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Our superior room had a side sea view and a view of the hillside and was clean and spacious. The towels were clean but thin and there were complimentary toiletries and bathrobes and slippers. The bed was comfortable and the air con was loud but if you turned it down to the lower setting it did not make a noise.The first night we were there the hotel seemed to,be very quiet and our dinner was ok but not 5* standard at all. This did improve as more people stayed in the hotel. The breakfasts were generous and pancakes and omelettes with a choice of filling were cooked fresh for you. We had a pleasant stay but some areas definitely need to be upgraded to be considered as a 5* Hotel. It has an air of quiet grandeur that has seen better days.

Room Tip: A deluxe room has a sea view but might be noisy as it faces the front of the hotel . Ask for a super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistoryKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice location and some old world charm in the hotel but not really up to modern service and quality standards. I arrived early on a Sunday afternoon and it was like stepping back in time. Nothing open for lunch, no suggestions possible from front desk. I had a deluxe room facing the sea with a nice balcony but the room was small as was the bathroom. I will stay somewhere closer to Rijeka next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

On the plus side, our deluxe room faced the sea and included a terrific balcony for hanging out, with lots of light through the two sets of glass doors. Included parking. But that's about it.

The 5-star Expedia rating used here on TripAdvisor only refers to cost, not service as is more traditional. We got a complete lulu at the front desk who gave us misinformation on several fronts but smiled a lot. Room on the small side for this price. Noise from guests and especially from staff unabated morning 'til night. Shower in a bathtub so small and treacherous it was like bathing in a fish poacher. Did I say noisy?

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Location is the primary reason to stay here; that and the parking. Otherwise, no doorman, no bellhop, no one to show room or assist with luggage upon arrival. Unprepared or poorly trained front desk staff. Towels so rough and thin you could scour your pots with them. Housekeeping lacking, e.g. champagne bucket and empty bottles left in hallway over 24 hours. Dirty bags of laundry left in hallways. Old-fashioned safe and door keys. Noisy.

Room Tip: Best rooms are front, facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oonadwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are terrific (polite, cheerful and very helpful) and the breakfast is all you could ask for including champagne for those who like to start early. The rooms spacious and clean. Make sure you book a room with a balcony and sea view. Some of the bathroom fittings could use a bit of attention and one of the air conditioners was a little noisy which we would expect would be fixed shortly. The views are great and the position ideal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelm352, Public Relations Manager at Hotel W.A. Mozart, responded to this review, December 20, 2014
John P,
thank you for beautiful description of our staff and Hotel. We hope to see you again!
Greeting from Opatija!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sveti Jakov
Hotel Sveti Jakov
#14 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agava
Hotel Agava
#7 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Kristal
Remisens Hotel Kristal
#20 of 31 in Opatija
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel W.A. Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel W.A. Mozart

Property: Hotel W.A. Mozart
Address: Marshala Tita 138, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel W.A. Mozart 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mozart 5 * With its position in the city centre, just a few steps from the beach and the city's famous promenade, Mozart, the first 5 * hotel in the region, will satisfy the expectations of the most demanding guests. Mozart is synonymous of a sincere and warm welcome, a place where many people who appreciates the romantic atmosphere and high quality service would like to stay. This beautiful boutique hotel, built in 1894, wrote the history of tourism town from its very beginnings. The building which is now the hotel is a cultural monument. This unique building, inspired by the secession, hosted the cream of past times. Mozart also cherishes these high standards in these modern times. This hotel offers the most modern wellness treatments and cosmetic studio, and also has available lavish Residential suite, 26 luxury rooms and 2 Junior suites with balconies and breathtaking panoramic views over the bay. In rooms equipped with LCD televisions, wireless internet and all the other benefits of modern technology, restaurant with its famous cuisine, intimate garden terrace and excellent service you will have the feeling that all your dreams become reality without the help of a magic wand. Hotel Mozart is all the best of the past with the latest achievement of modern times, and it is intended solely for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel W.A. Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel w a Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing