We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, friendly welcoming service”
Review of Hotel W.A. Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel W.A. Mozart
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Although the hotel and rooms are quite dated (which is what could be expected in this historic coastal resort), this was more than compensated by the friendly welcome, and pleasant restaurant. The Spa area (with sauna and jacuzzi) was worthwhile on a day when it rained heavily!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

The hotel is situated in the downtown with seafront view. The rooms are nice with balcony overlooking the sea or partly the sea and partly baroque buildings. The restaurant is amazing! Each morning I would get a red rose for a nice day. I really liked the colors and the sounds of the hotel. For instance, you can hear the sound of the water at the restaurant. It was very relaxing. The food was excellent. The breakfast was really nice, but the dinners were extraordinary good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I love the fact that the hotel was quite and cozy with classic furniture. The atmosphere is romantic and charming. It helped me a lot to stay there. I feel completely refreshed. I would especially recommend it for couples looking for romantic runaway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adisa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

this is NOT a 5 star hotel. maybe can pass as a 4 stars, just maybe. excellent staff. execellent location but unfortunatly nothing more. would not recommend for anyone looking for 5* quality

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasminka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This charming hotel had very welcoming and helpful reception staff. Our standard room had plenty of space, was clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet was basic but did include a hot dish custom made from the kitchen. Hotel is situated right across from the lovely waterfront promenade. It is a great location for a day trip to Rovinj and other areas of the Istrian peninsula.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kealywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed for just one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff made our stay - they were lovely and very helpful. They even noticed it was my birthday from my passport and sent a bottle of wine to our room.

The rooms are clean and quaint - we also had a balcony with ocean views.

Breakfast was great and served on a lovely terrace at the back of the hotel.

The location was also right in the centre of town and directly across from the ocean.

There is parking but there is a charge for this.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1979London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in room 301. The location is perfect, you literally walk out the front door, across the street, and you are on the water. The hotel is quite charming and has clearly had a bit more attention paid to its external appearance than some of the other hotels we saw in Opatija. The common areas of the hotel were also in very good shape and nicely furnished. The hotel is not very large, which meant that it had a nice cozy feel to it which some of the larger resorts are definitely missing.

All of the reception staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.

Our room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. There is a busy street which runs between the hotel and the shore and it was sometimes a bit noisy when we left the balcony doors open during the day, but when the doors were closed at night we were not bothered by any street noise. The only slightly negative impression we had was that the furnishings in our room (especially the bed which was quite creaky) and the fixtures in the bathroom, could stand to be updated.

Note that the “beaches” in Opatija are not sandy, actually none of the beaches in Croatia are. The shore is mostly paved or cobbled, but there are bars, cafes, or hotels all along the water which rent out lounge chairs for a daily fee. I honestly don’t recall what the fee was, but it was not high, and at the place we went it also included a sun umbrella and a large bottle of water.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We had an ocean view room with a deck. Fabulous! The service was good. Breakfast was perfect. The room was very clean with lots of space. You can't beat the location - its right in the middle of everything in this small & charming town. The hotel is pink so you can't miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triestevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#2 of 30 in Opatija
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palme
Villa Palme
#24 of 30 in Opatija
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 30 in Opatija
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bevanda
Hotel Bevanda
#19 of 30 in Opatija
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel W.A. Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel W.A. Mozart

Address: Marshala Tita 138, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: $101 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel W.A. Mozart 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mozart 5 * With its position in the city centre, just a few steps from the beach and the city's famous promenade, Mozart, the first 5 * hotel in the region, will satisfy the expectations of the most demanding guests. Mozart is synonymous of a sincere and warm welcome, a place where many people who appreciates the romantic atmosphere and high quality service would like to stay. This beautiful boutique hotel, built in 1894, wrote the history of tourism town from its very beginnings. The building which is now the hotel is a cultural monument. This unique building, inspired by the secession, hosted the cream of past times. Mozart also cherishes these high standards in these modern times. This hotel offers the most modern wellness treatments and cosmetic studio, and also has available lavish Residential suite, 26 luxury rooms and 2 Junior suites with balconies and breathtaking panoramic views over the bay. In rooms equipped with LCD televisions, wireless internet and all the other benefits of modern technology, restaurant with its famous cuisine, intimate garden terrace and excellent service you will have the feeling that all your dreams become reality without the help of a magic wand. Hotel Mozart is all the best of the past with the latest achievement of modern times, and it is intended solely for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel W.A. Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel w a Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing