We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

it is a big hotel by the coast. A fewminutes drive from the center of Opatija (about 8-10 minute walk from the center). Very clean, rooms are new or renovated. Most of the staff are very helpful. There is, however, an older guy working at the bar near the lobby and he has the indifferent Balkan attidude. You ask for a piece of paper and a pen and he would tell you to ask someone else.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    217
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
129
229
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place to stay for a visit to this lovely town....had everything you could need....great room..great pools...great gym....excellent breakfast...nice private beach area...nothing not to like. Very family friendly.
Staff were very helpful.....we loved it there....go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is not much to look at from the street in fact it looks a bit out of place amongst the architectural gems in Opatija. However, it is a great choice of hotel with superb rooms, tremendously helpful staff, a very good restaurant, a very useful beach-type area with great swimming in the sea opportunity and a great sized pool. The clientele are generally speaking of a certain age and although we aren't young (early 40s) we felt positively youthful. Old boys lying by the pool dozing and well wrapped up although its about 80 degrees is a common sight! Not a problem and I would definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in June and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, we wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were recently renovated, the bathroom large. We had a beautiful verandah with great view of the riviera. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is excellent. It is only a short 5 minute walk to the beach front, where there are plentiful bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysrgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I don't like to write long reviews but about that hotel i want to say many words. First of all it has a good location and wonderful view from all windows. We had a family number with two rooms. In each room was a bed, TV, bathroom, table and chair. We had a huge balkony with entrance from each room. Breakfast ready at 6.00 in the morning, we used to go early for a breakfast and then spend time on a beach. Must tell that own beach of the hotel is very small, but there is a beach for kids right next to it, so we spent time there with our kids. We liked spa zone and gym very much (its free). We had a classical massage for 280 kunas, it was good. One thing we didn't liked it was a grill restoran belonged to the hotel. It is overpriced and food is not really good. Beside that we loved the hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliso4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Visit the hotel in February 2013. When we make a reservation we were not informed that they renovate 2nd and 3rd floor of the hotel. Due to that we have some reduction of hot water and we could not use all facilities in sauna centre. The prices are too high but they serve great food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my first visit in this area and i was prepared for evrething. Fortunately, it was an enchanting experience. Opajita is a marvelus resort, with nice arhitecture hotels, extremely clean. The hoteel vas perfect, with large rooms, clean, marvelous view almoust from every place you are. The restaurant is large, the service excelent. Everyone is very polite and ready to help you. In my opinion this hotel is not a luxu one but has everything it needs to deserve it's stars. A special remark regarding the spa. It is perfect, with everything you desire. The swiming pools are fille with see water and this is offering a special feeling. The internal one has water heated at 36 degrees Celsius. If you want you can swim in the sea, as the hotel has it's private beach area. Every picture on their site are in acordance with the real situation so i will not add any. Overall, a marvelous experience. I would definitely retorn here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sorin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
1.3 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador

Property: Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Address: Feliksa Persica 5, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#2 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
#3 Family Hotel in Opatija
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador (5*) in Opatija, Croatia, offers traditional elegance and service excellence for a truly unforgettable experience. A five-star premium hotel in Opatija, the Ambasador will spoil you with its superior amenities. Revitalize your body and soul at the Ambasador's Five Elements Wellness and Spa center. Indulge in the finest Mediterranean delicacies while tasting world-acclaimed local wines. Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador has a central location near Opatija's city center, but still maintains its privacy. It is situated above the private beach and Lungomare, a 12 kilometer promenade on the coast of the Adriatic Sea. During hot summer days, escape to the beach or outdoor swimming pool, ideal for soaking up the sun. For the ultimate guest experience, reserve your room on the newly-renovated "Executive Floor" and take your holiday to another level of pleasure. On the 10th - and top - floor, each room and suite is furnished with a new LCD TV and private balcony where you can enjoy breathtaking sea or city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasador Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing