We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sood but very small swiming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good sood but very small swiming pool”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

In general the hotel is good. Foods are excellenet, room temprature is easily configurable and the location is quit good.
Nevertheless we have some problem with room cleanness. There were hairs on bed covers
and dust on table, we went to the reception. They told us to come there again in next morning. Next morning the reception manager was there, he was very unfriendly and he told us that is it, we don't have any other rooms.
Also swimming pool is too small for all hotel guests. We put our towels on the beds there to reserve a place, an rude guest removed our towel and occupied our place. We asked her for the reason, and she started lying about the place of our towels, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reza_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    229
    72
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
249
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We chose to end our vacation in Croatia in Opatija on recommendation and ended up at this hotel. When claiming to be a five star hotel (I have visited several) I at least expect that ambitions should be higher. We encountered several negative experiences that I simply do not associate with five star:

* Although promised no parking was available in the garage
* Cigarette burns in the curtains
* Stained curtains looking like mildew
* Swimming pool needing a lot of maintainence (many loose tiles, broken pieces etc).
* Suddenly emptied swimming pool without prior information
* General slow service
* No available massage at all within 24 hours

The few positive remarks would be a great breakfast and good location. I would not recommend this hotel in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrTSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We just returned from a two week stay at the Ambasador in Opatija. We have been there on many occasions and have always enjoyed it for its locations & convenience to other places of interest & activities. Since the hotel was recently renovated it truly lives up to its 5 star rating. The staff at every level is very helpful and efficient. The new buffet set up offers a greater variety of food and also has chefs preparing fresh dishes such as specialty omelets for breakfast & seafood risotto at dinner. Their "fritole" (donuts) are delicious. My family & I look forward to future vacations there.

Room Tip: Their suites are the best for space & comfort and also the corner suites offer all around views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRHOpatija, Guest Relations Manager at Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mrs. Eileen,

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel. This is our proof that we give excellent service to our guests. We are glad that you noticed the changes at the efforts of all employees and that you are happy with them. It is our great pleasure to hear the opinions of our guests especially the positive. We look forward to meeting again with you and your family.

Best regards,
Jelena Papesa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just returned from Hotel Ambasador in Opatija and our stay was amazing! one of the best hotels "overall". Amazing location, beautiful view, very friendly staff, wonderful service/spa/pool...and the best breakfast buffet ever!!!
We went to look at other hotels for curiosity and by far this is the best Hotel in Opatija!!! Can't wait to go back again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YouHeardItFromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location with beautiful view is the main advantage of the hotel. Generally speaking hotel staff is very friendly and hotel is very clean. From architectual point of view, unfortunately, hotel differs very much from the surroundung villas. In general Opatija is beautiful in spring time. Enjoyed my short stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Maybe this hotel want be my first choice, but they allow pets! I have been so many times in this hotel so I can see some improvements. The best value of this hotel are employees. From concierge, cleaning ladies, waiters... You really feel like home.
Also spa and pool ( with sea water) are very good. Breakfast is also better then before, much wider choice! Location is wonderfull, directly on lungo mare.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

All this years quality is maintained. The staff is well trained, helpful, hotel is comfortable, clean, food excellent, tasty and varied.

Room Tip: RECOMEND THE ROOMS WITH SEA VIEW, The Superior Suite has a large panorama over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaniaAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
0.4 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador

Property: Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Address: Feliksa Persica 5, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#3 Family Hotel in Opatija
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador (5*) in Opatija, Croatia, offers traditional elegance and service excellence for a truly unforgettable experience. A five-star premium hotel in Opatija, the Ambasador will spoil you with its superior amenities. Revitalize your body and soul at the Ambasador's Five Elements Wellness and Spa center. Indulge in the finest Mediterranean delicacies while tasting world-acclaimed local wines. Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador has a central location near Opatija's city center, but still maintains its privacy. It is situated above the private beach and Lungomare, a 12 kilometer promenade on the coast of the Adriatic Sea. During hot summer days, escape to the beach or outdoor swimming pool, ideal for soaking up the sun. For the ultimate guest experience, reserve your room on the newly-renovated "Executive Floor" and take your holiday to another level of pleasure. On the 10th - and top - floor, each room and suite is furnished with a new LCD TV and private balcony where you can enjoy breathtaking sea or city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasador Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing