We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in Volosko”
Review of Valle Losca

Valle Losca
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We Are on Holidays from 27.09.-11.10.2016 Opening hours: Tuesday - Saturday 13:00-22:00h
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Volosko”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Great food, nice atmosphere, one of a kindmenu. Best place in Volosko. Prices are fair. You can even order q half of portion if you're not that hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    62
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a splendid lunch. From cold starters, pasta with truffles, to main dish and spectacular desert. Truly great food. Our waiter (co-owner) was very pleasant, and his recommendations were perfect. Other co-owner (chef) also did amazing job.
I wish VALLE LOSCA many successful years. Keep up the great job!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankyslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Amazing experimental cooking, great wine list, lovely romantic atmosphere, the staff was helpful and we followed the owner's tips. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rijeka and Opatija region.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restauarant”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I ate here a couple of times in May, while on our holiday and it was just great. The food is of a really high quality and the owners are really attentive and good fun. There is a menu but we found it best to just take the suggested dishes of the day and everything we had was excellent. Combined this with really nice and good value wines and the place is just perfect.

All the best to Josip and his coleagues, they deserve success !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sail0rb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“Perfect choice !”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for great atmosphere, tasty food, you need to visit VALLE LOSCA !

All the best from Poland : )

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valle Losca also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Valle Losca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing