We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical views over the Adriatic Sea”

Restaurant Villa Ariston
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, International, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With the quietness of its ambience, the wide range of carefuly chosen exquisite meals, and with the discreet and axclusive service, Villa Ariston's restaurant manages to entertain and please in any occasion: banquets, business meetings, cocktail parties, family celebrations, weddings... Offering unforgettable moments. The restaurant offers its services in three connected halls and on a terrace which extends all the way to the sea.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Magical views over the Adriatic Sea”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This place never fails to please- we have been coming for 5 years. It has a special atmosphere and fantastic service. It's not cheap but for a treat, it's excellent value. We watched tuna jumping in the sea below us in the evening sun from our table last night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    24
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eschen, Liechtenstein
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It was a real pleasure to have a dinner here. The atmosphere is very welcoming and romantic. We cannot judge on the tables inside, but outside they are disseminated over three different terraces....with sea view! Breathtaking! Besides staff is very friendly and multi lingual. We ordered their grilled fish (hungry as we were, we selected our own fish to be grilled) served with some vegetables. Very very tasty! An absolute must. The next day we decided to return to try their fish with mushrooms in champagne sauce and their 'symphony of raw fish'! An absolute killer! Loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2nisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opatija, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After reading the reviews here I expected a whole lot from this restaurant. And all I can say is that my expectations were surpassed in every domain. The view is to die for, the service absolutely first class and the food: One of the best I ever had the pleasure to eat. If you are in Opatija this restaurant is a must! Oh yeah and the prices are very reasonable for such an upper class experience. Can't wait to eat again at Villa Ariston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leonari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food is superbly prepared and served with care and attention to detail. The atmosphere provided by dining on the terrace, overlooking the Adriatic makes this an experience to remember.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SheWhoTravelsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Villa Ariston also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Restaurant Villa Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing