We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food from the heart!!!”
Review of Stancija Kovacici

Stancija Kovacici
Ranked #65 of 86 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional restaurant, owned by chef Vinko Frlan. Frlan servs local, traditional food prepared in a modern way.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This is a place where you can have not only a good meal but to enjoy the atmosphere of original Croatiat cuisine. We went there with the family on our vacation and it was our favourite place! The food is incredibly delicious and the service is very pleasant. We`ll definitely visit this restourant on our next vacation!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Solomiia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Valentine's day dinner all great but the smoke and smell were terrible.
But food and service very good

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Vally1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I recommend this restaurant to everyone who wants to have perfectly prepared domestic food from local, fresh ingredients. I had a lunch there and every dish was just perfect. Staff very professional and kind. It was a real pleasure to visit this restaurant and try one of the best meals ever!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank antonija1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

A bit remote, you need a car, and up in the hills, you can really enjoy good quality local cuisine for a fair price: we paid 140 € for 3 persons, including Dalmatian Rosé, the fish and veal carpaccio, steak and delicious sea food ravioli covered with mushrooms and truffels. A must go.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AndreasStadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Best restaurant we've done so far in Croatia, from fish with foie gras to desert, good wine from eastern europe too, nice place in from of the sea

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank db3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stancija Kovacici also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Stancija Kovacici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing