We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to wait to get in, but it`s worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Roko

Pizzeria Roko
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You have to wait to get in, but it`s worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I found this restaurant during my work trip to Opatija in 2009 and as the years pass, this restaurant is still great. And thanks to that it is always full of guests. Since I found this restaurant I`ve never eaten somewhere else.
The kitchen staff did its job perfectly and the food was always very delicious. I`ve tried a lot of meals there. Soups are great, as well as salads, pasta, pizza, risotti, seafood meals or dolci. The waiters were also very attentive and had no problems to speak english, german or italian.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PetkaGBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    292
    91
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excelent food and service at ok price. I eat onbolo from bread stowe. Apsolutely perfect. Also the dessert "panna cota" great.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjelivuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant with excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We went there planed but we didn't make a reservation. At the entrance, there wa a guy welcoming us very politely, and explaining that the restaurant was full. He said if wr can come back in a half an hour and took my number to let me know. It took them 50 minutes but it was definitely worth waiting for! The atmosphere and the service were superb, and food was so delicious! Definitely try their bread, it literally melts on your mouth. We had a pasta with truffles and a steak with truffles and mushrooms. Everything was fresh and tasteful. I'm going back there definitely! But this time with a reservation :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stipancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford (town), New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh food in a cozy atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed the food so much, we ate here twice on a brief trip to Opatija. Friends had raved about the grilled squid. They were right on target. The generous serving was delicious...simply grilled with a fresh, flavorful, garlicky herb sauce on the side. I chose a generous serving of grilled vegetables as my side ...They were so good, I ordered them on both visits. Our second visit featured an incredible octopus salad... the most wonderful, simple, generous portion of grilled octopus, sliced thinly & served in a wonderful marinade over greens. These are two meals I will always remember! My husband was equally pleased with his pizza, selected from a large menu of options. Ingredients are fresh & of the highest quality, the multilingual staff is friendly & professional, & the atmosphere is cozy even when the restaurant is crowded.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatricePallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This place was really good! Food was great and the staff was nice. This restaurant has a really nice atmosphere, but the only problem is that it is small. Definitely worth a try!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sylvain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Roko also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Roko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing