We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, excellent staff, beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Ariston
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were staying for five nights, and can really recommend the hotel. It is located by the Kvarner gulf, just by the sea and the promenade that starts in Opatija and goes all the way south to Lovran. It is a quite old house, and the view from the breakfast terrace is amazing. The staff was excellent – smiling and helpful. You can walk along the promenade to the nice beach in Icici, app. 10–15 min. walk. The rooms are air conditioned. The restaurant is also quite good. Within the radius of 1 hour drive, there are several interesting sightseeing opportunities: The mountain village Hum, the lovely town of Rovinje, the Roman theatre in Pula.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicaFraTryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinM, Front Office at Hotel Villa Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2009

We are very glad that the 1st review of our hotel on Tripadvisor is full of compliments.
Thank You very much in the name of "Villa Ariston Team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pierlion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bärbel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria_Rdguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 30 in Opatija
502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 30 in Opatija
194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 30 in Opatija
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ariston

Address: Marsala Tita 179, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Opatija
Price Range: $98 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Ariston 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately hotel with restaurant and a big flower garden is set on lovely grounds on the edge of Opatija. With its surroundings and kind of service, corresponds the guests with exquisite taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing