We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
3
9
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
9
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We had an initial problem working out the entrance to this hotel. Coming from the south it's an anonymous drive on the right, just as you leave Icic. If you see a 'Grad Opatija' roadsign you've gone 50m too far! Once you locate the drive there is sufficient free off-road parking for the hotel's 17 rooms.

The hotel is in a lovely location, with Opatija's famous 12 km pedestrian promenade - the Lungomare' running just below the main part of the hotel. It has an effectively private shingle beach. However it is some distance from shops and restaurants, apart from the pizza-shack over the road.

Some of the rooms have sea views and balconies. Booking through booking dot com we were allocated a room with neither view nor balcony. Funny how often this happens!

Our room was clean, well equipped, and well cooled. However the shower was over a high-sided jacuzzi bath which could be quite challenging for a guest with mobility difficulties. On the plus side, however, the hotel had excellent entry ramps, and a lift, which meant that suitcases or a wheelchair could be easily accommodated. This latter is really rare in my experience.

Breakfast was generally OK. Mainly German-style, however, and boiled sausage doesn't really do much for me. Breakfast is taken on a terrace, rather than in the dining room which has glorious uninterrupted sea views. The menu at dinner seemed pricey, so we visited the aforementioned pizza-shack, which was much cheaper, and never got to eat in the dining room.

Our overall feeling about this hotel was that for our room the hotel was on the dear side, but that for a sea view room at the same price we'd certainly return.

Room tip: Ask when you book for a sea view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Go803159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly only till we had a problem with an awful smell from the toile....it was so bad that the kids did not want to sleep in their room and slept with us in our room. Surprisingly, when we addressed this issue the staff replied that nobody had complained before. Nor did they come to check out the problem.
In addition, the hotel restaurant does not have a menu...watch out because it is pretty expensive.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank franceschys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is renovated and it is in a really nice location, especially for walks near sea.
It has a beautiful restaurant outside with a beutiful view over sea.
We liked the size of the room, the balcony with a nice view and the location. The price was also okay for this hotel in March.
Hotel also has a pool, but we didn’t use it.
Ladies at the breakfast were really nice.

What we didn’t like:
- Wifi didn’t work (very important to us).
- Not many TV channels (not important to us, but worth mentioning).
- Bathroom is facing the sidewalk (beautiful view during the day, but weird feeling in the evening).
- The carpet (personal preference: we really don’t like rooms with carpets all over the floor and no slippers available).

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 702bredal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Great location on the seaside! Spacious clean rooms, nice breakfast in a restaurant with sea and beach view..friedly and helpful staff..very nice place to stay, even in winter time. Beds are somewhat hard though.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 595sasaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We stayed in one of the apartments in the old building and had the most fantastic view from the balcony.
The appartment is small but functional and seems newly renovated.
The location on the Lungomare with direct access to the little beach is very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews