We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amasador Opatja”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Amasador Opatja”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

In general the hotel was ok. However, based on the fact that the hotel is five star, requirements are higher. Food in the restaurant was average, bartenders did not know how to make more than 8-10 drinks, towels costed and pool was filled with salt water. Concierge service was also quite poor.

Hotel would have gotten a score of three out of five if it wasn't for the reception guy who tried to drive us to the airport himself...suggesting a higher price than the fare we paid coming from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristerOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were met with a friendly smile in the reception. The check-in was quick and easy.

The rooms was overall fair, but not 4 stars, one spot in the ceiling had popped out, the TV signal was weak and overall the craftsmanship made to the rooms seemed a little poor. But the bed was super :) The AC was working fine and we had a little balcony with view to the pool and sea. - We stayed in room 238

We could use all the facilities on the mother hotel. The pool area was good, the water in the pool was nice and cold, can't understand people complaining about the water being too cold! The sun-beds were perfect! And there were enough to everybody.

We had breakfast and dinner inclusive, and that's worth the money! Huge breakfast buffet as well as dinner buffet. I highly recommend this!

Opatija area is very nice, it’s so nice and quiet, very unstressed – and the Atlantic sea is top!

We also enjoyed the massage at the hotel! Nice, clean and professional staff.

Will we come back? Sure, see you next year :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark_Birkelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel from the reception staff to the cooks is simply awesome! It is a true gem in Opatija. The beds are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The staff tries to address every issue right away. The room was spacious. The food was excellent. Only purchased room with breakfast, but ended up eating the dinner buffet. It is plentiful, wonderfully decorated with a superb taste of Croatia. Keep up the good work! We will definitely see you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

For a laid-back weekend in March, the hotel was more than satisfactory. Most importantly, clean rooms, great view, excellent location, very good spa area (a relatively small indoor pool, however), and good food in the hotel restaurant. Would recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very beautiful suite at ground floor with terrace and whirlpool with sea view. Renewed bathroom and not furniture. That is pity that they do not have all new floors and furniture because location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbajozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the Villa Ambassador as part of a Croatia tour organized by Abreu/Travel Europe.
Check-in was fast, taking into account that we were part of a 50 people group. The Villa is connected to the reception of the Hotel Ambassador only by a stairway that makes it very difficult for you to carry your bags. If it will be easy, I imagine, to ask for help from the hotel staff if you come alone, if you are part of a big group or if you arrive at the same time as a tourist bus the task becomes nearly impossible, so be ready to make some exercise.
At the Villa side you only have one lift, get in, take a big breath, relax and take your time as the lift door takes ages to close, stopping at the middle half of the times
The hotel is correct as a 4star but it really does not have the facilities you would expect at a 5star, which is the classification for the main building.
Don't miss the private beach behind the salted water swimming pool, to the left over a bridge (to the right you have access to a public beach)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000spots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Bayda, Libya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Libyan traveler

We were stayed in this Hotel 4 night in last May and the beginning of June 2012, it was very nice hotel, the room were clean and spacious and the sea view was unbelievable. In the first night there was a kind of flying insects in the room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but with one inconvenient : only pork meat. the bathroom is very nice but they didn't replace the shampoos daily. Free internet near the reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.0 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.5 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador

Property: Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador
Address: Feliksa Pershica 1, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Opatija
#10 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#18 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador Opatija combines a romantic atmosphere and exclusive service for a supreme getaway along the Adriatic Coast in Croatia. Connected to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador, guests of the villa can enjoy all the service and amenities the five-star hotel has to offer, including the Five Elements Wellness & Spa, congress halls and some of the best dining in Opatija. Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador (4*) Opatija combines a romantic atmosphere and exclusive service for a supreme getaway along the Adriatic Coast in Croatia. Connected to Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador, guests of the villa can enjoy all the service and amenities the five-star hotel has to offer, including the Five Elements Wellness & Spa, congress halls and some of the best dining in Opatija. The rooms and suites of the historic, premium villa in Opatija are designed to give off a romantic ambiance, and that is especially true of the new garden suites on the ground floor. Each suite has a private terrace, whirlpool and lush garden. The adjacent hotel has some of the finest dining in Opatija, perfect for quiet, private meals with that special someone. Delicious food, top-quality wine and visions of the calm sea make for an unforgettable evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Remisens Premium Villa Ambasador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ambasador Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing