We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located & nice but be careful with room selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well located & nice but be careful with room selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had this been a three star hotel I would be screaming with appraisals, but with four stars the expectations rise. It is a nice hotel, perfectly located and with a really nice breakfast buffet. My room 107 however had a view directly to the big wall of the opposite house, not quite the seaview I had been hoping of. Between the wall and my window there was a narrow alley with carbage bins, heavily (read:loudly) used from very early in the morning. So if you choose this hotel, pay the extra buck to make sure you get a good room. Also the room was not available before 3 PM, so if you are coming earlier than that you should make sure everything is alright. (No biggie, unless you have, like me, been spending the previous 30h hours in Standsted/Airplane/Buses waiting to get to bed). The hotel otherwise is nice, rooms are rather normal but the bathroom is exceptional, as is the breakfast and the location. See you again next time.

Room Tip: The lonely planet claims that all the rooms would have nice views. Mine certainly did not. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelZern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking your time to write your impressions about the Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Lošinj. We are happy to hear about your positive opinion about the room facilities. However, we are sorry to hear that you had a long and exhausting trip. Each and every time we are given the chance and opportunity we try to be flexible with our check in times – especially if a guest had a long and exhausting trip.
Also, for your next stay we would recommend to you our deluxe rooms, which have a very nice view, which will most certainly meet your expectations.

We are looking forward to your next stay at the Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Lošinj!

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The only thing that holds the Hotel Apoksiomen to four rather than five is that it is not a "luxury" hotel. It has everything you need to be comfortable and in touch, it has a great location in a charming and picturesque town, wifi, tv, well appointed bathroom, mini fridge, elevator, etc. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great. Be sure to get a room on the front to watch the promenade along the harbor. Don't worry about noise - everything quiets down by nine.........at least in May it does. Height of season might be different. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your impression on you stay at the Apoksiomen Hotel in the picturesque town of Mali Lošinj. We are glad that we provided you with a pleasant hotel experience that resonates the feel of the destination. We will gladly forward you positive impressions to our hotel staff, since these impressions are the key motivator for our staff!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Lošinj!

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Reminds us of Greece....the wonderful islands and waterfront cafes and small hotels. Traveling with a walking group and we were welcomed and quickly into our rooms. Some issues with Internet were addressed with concern. Small room overlooking harbor...but adequate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pochlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for you positive comment on your stay at the Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Lošinj. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are happy that we were able to solve the internet issue quickly and to your full satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again on the next occasion you visit the Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Lošinj!

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denman Island, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is very central. Right on the Harbour. Mali losinj has a beautiful prominade and lots of boat to watch!
Parking was provided at the end of the prominade by the hotel.
If you are not into resort hotels this is the place fro you.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Service was good. The breakfast was good and we also ate dinner there on two ocassions and it was very good.
We had booked a superior room through expedia and understood that it would be a front room. When we arrived we were given a back room but once we explained our disappointment the hotel found us a room in the front. I think it might have been a single room but it had a double bed and although small it was very comfortable.
Superior rooms are in the back while deluxe rooms are in the front!
We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Asked for a deluxe room in the front. Great veiw of the harbour, boast and people walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgdayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

we thank you for the time you took to write this positive feedback for us. We are glad to hear that you have been pleased with the service of the hotel.
We are sorry that there has been a misunderstanding regarding the location of the various room types, we are however pleased to hear that the hotel staff handled this misunderstanding to your full satisfaction.
Thank you once more for recommending us - we would be glad to welcome you again next time you visit Mali Lošinj.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right on the harbour in the centre of town. This makes it easy to walk to the beach or catch one of the boats to the islands. The views from the rooms facing the sea are wonderful. You look over the tops of palm trees and the promenade out over the harbour and the pastel coloured buildings that line it. Those at the back may be quieter although friends mentioned the clatter of bins being taken out in the early morning. The reception staff are both helpful and efficient. The terrace on the promenade outside is an ideal place to watch the world go by with a glass in hand and they also serve dinner there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We appreciate the effort you put into giving us this helpful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with both the hotel staff and the location of the hotel.
We are also glad to hear that your stay has been pleasant and we hope to welcome both you and your friends again on the next occasion.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel Apoksiomen was a very welcome and relaxing stay after a hard day's cycling against very strong winds. Centrally located, the hotel had everything we needed. Particular thanks to Filip, who helped us book our accommodation for the next leg of the trip everywhere we had tried was fully booked. We recommend a stay here, and very soon the amazing bronze statue after which the hotel was named will be back here in newly refurbished surroundings.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet, views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limetree0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in Hotel Apoksiomen. We are very happy to hear that you were really satisfied with our hotel and services.
We will gladly forward your kind words to Filip and all the other staff who participated in making your stay pleasant. We appreciate your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel Apoksiomen.

Best regards,
Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through the phone, very pleasant first contact. When we arrived, we followed the signs to find the hotel but the signs stopped at some point and we had to stop the car and start to walk through a 1km pedestrian walk until we could figure out where the hotel was. We were instructed to go all around the city towards the opposite access, and there a friendly staff helped us to walk with the luggage (250m). I had to drive all around again to park the car and then walk 1km back through the pedestrian.

First bad surprise, what was sold as a suite was actually a large room with a sofa in front of the bed. Ok, for the pleasant place and the friendliness, we decide to stay with the 5 of us (3 children) in this one room for the 5 days.

Second, at check in, they required IDs, which were in the car, 1km away. They were so compelling that after the pleasant dinner, I had to walk the 2km back and forth with my 4 yr old daughter, my wife taking care of the other 2 children.

Third, at 6h30 the first mornng, the big noise of the radio of the bar downstairs woke all up. Only after going down and having a loud argument with the staff, they would tune down the music.

Finally, on this 4* hotel, the breakfast was average, not much to say. But when I inquired about an expresso coffee instead of the boiling coffee that was there since hours probably, I was asked to pay on the spot, which I found simply unacceptable. They then did a big scandal in front of the other guests on the terrace, which I asked to stop right away and finish it at the reception. I eventually didn't pay for the expresso but I was asked toay for it from the next day "since this had to be ordered at their restaurant". Which I found odd since we had dinner the night before at the same table so obviously it is the same place and the same owner.

I made it clear that would they not change the procedure, they would loose the next dinners as well, and I would have to cancel my stay in order to be able to enjoy somewhat this very nice place.

All in all, a relatively average, old local (Soviet time) hotel modestly refurbished in a superb and charming place. But certainly not a 4* hotel worth 300€ per night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dked2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing hotel Apoksiomen for your stay in Mali Lošinj and for your feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our reception had to request for your ID on your check-in because it is procedure required by law in every hotel in Croatia.
Regarding the described situation with the loud music in the morning, please be assured that we have investigated the situation in order to prevent it from happening again. On that morning our bar opened at 7:00 am and the volume of music was set to the standard level which we use every morning. So far, we have not received any complaints about it but we will reconsider the loudness level to make our guests stay more comfortable. Considering the situation at the bar, our policy is that everything ordered from the bar has to be payed. Maybe there was a small misunderstanding which has led to this situation. We sincerely apologize once again for all unpleasanties. We hope to be able to welcome you once more to re-establish and improve the image of our hotel Apoksiomen.

Best regards,
Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 14 in Mali Losinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Manora
Hotel Manora
#5 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 2 in Veli Losinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 14 in Mali Losinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group

Property: Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group
Address: Riva Loshinjskih Kapetana 1, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia (Formerly Apoksiomen Boutique Hotel)
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mali Losinj
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mali Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Apoksiomen is a small, intimate boutique hotel located directly on the seaside promenade of the picturesque lagoon of Mali Losinj. This exclusive hotel with 25 rooms offers its guests comfort and luxury in a discrete atmosphere, an a-la-carte restaurant with authentic national dishes and the cafe with the largest sunny terrace in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Losinj
Boutique Hotel Apoksiomen
Hotel Apoksiomen By OHM Group Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing