We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An ideal spot”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location right on the harbour in the centre of town. This makes it easy to walk to the beach or catch one of the boats to the islands. The views from the rooms facing the sea are wonderful. You look over the tops of palm trees and the promenade out over the harbour and the pastel coloured buildings that line it. Those at the back may be quieter although friends mentioned the clatter of bins being taken out in the early morning. The reception staff are both helpful and efficient. The terrace on the promenade outside is an ideal place to watch the world go by with a glass in hand and they also serve dinner there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We appreciate the effort you put into giving us this helpful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with both the hotel staff and the location of the hotel.
We are also glad to hear that your stay has been pleasant and we hope to welcome both you and your friends again on the next occasion.

Best regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel Apoksiomen was a very welcome and relaxing stay after a hard day's cycling against very strong winds. Centrally located, the hotel had everything we needed. Particular thanks to Filip, who helped us book our accommodation for the next leg of the trip everywhere we had tried was fully booked. We recommend a stay here, and very soon the amazing bronze statue after which the hotel was named will be back here in newly refurbished surroundings.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet, views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limetree0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in Hotel Apoksiomen. We are very happy to hear that you were really satisfied with our hotel and services.
We will gladly forward your kind words to Filip and all the other staff who participated in making your stay pleasant. We appreciate your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel Apoksiomen.

Best regards,
Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel through the phone, very pleasant first contact. When we arrived, we followed the signs to find the hotel but the signs stopped at some point and we had to stop the car and start to walk through a 1km pedestrian walk until we could figure out where the hotel was. We were instructed to go all around the city towards the opposite access, and there a friendly staff helped us to walk with the luggage (250m). I had to drive all around again to park the car and then walk 1km back through the pedestrian.

First bad surprise, what was sold as a suite was actually a large room with a sofa in front of the bed. Ok, for the pleasant place and the friendliness, we decide to stay with the 5 of us (3 children) in this one room for the 5 days.

Second, at check in, they required IDs, which were in the car, 1km away. They were so compelling that after the pleasant dinner, I had to walk the 2km back and forth with my 4 yr old daughter, my wife taking care of the other 2 children.

Third, at 6h30 the first mornng, the big noise of the radio of the bar downstairs woke all up. Only after going down and having a loud argument with the staff, they would tune down the music.

Finally, on this 4* hotel, the breakfast was average, not much to say. But when I inquired about an expresso coffee instead of the boiling coffee that was there since hours probably, I was asked to pay on the spot, which I found simply unacceptable. They then did a big scandal in front of the other guests on the terrace, which I asked to stop right away and finish it at the reception. I eventually didn't pay for the expresso but I was asked toay for it from the next day "since this had to be ordered at their restaurant". Which I found odd since we had dinner the night before at the same table so obviously it is the same place and the same owner.

I made it clear that would they not change the procedure, they would loose the next dinners as well, and I would have to cancel my stay in order to be able to enjoy somewhat this very nice place.

All in all, a relatively average, old local (Soviet time) hotel modestly refurbished in a superb and charming place. But certainly not a 4* hotel worth 300€ per night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dked2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing hotel Apoksiomen for your stay in Mali Lošinj and for your feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our reception had to request for your ID on your check-in because it is procedure required by law in every hotel in Croatia.
Regarding the described situation with the loud music in the morning, please be assured that we have investigated the situation in order to prevent it from happening again. On that morning our bar opened at 7:00 am and the volume of music was set to the standard level which we use every morning. So far, we have not received any complaints about it but we will reconsider the loudness level to make our guests stay more comfortable. Considering the situation at the bar, our policy is that everything ordered from the bar has to be payed. Maybe there was a small misunderstanding which has led to this situation. We sincerely apologize once again for all unpleasanties. We hope to be able to welcome you once more to re-establish and improve the image of our hotel Apoksiomen.

Best regards,
Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on 21st July this year and just stumbled across it by chance,
It looked ok but we expected a more realistic pricing policy as we had just come from one of the most expensive cities in the world.
The hotel had rooms at 150 euro's per night which was more than we paid in the centre of Venice" very upsetting.
When we went to bed the noise from the air conditioning system was unbarable we had to endure the heat as we had to turn it off, then the wall's were that thin we could here both side's occupant's moving arround, the water system also was very noisy,we had very little sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hempenstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Apoksiomen for your stay in Mali Lošinj and for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. With your constructive comments we will try to improve our services. We hope to be able to welcome you once more in our Hotel Apoksiomen and to re-establish the image of our hotel.

Best regards,
Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice clean room and helpful staff. You can walk round to the wonderful swimming at Civik- takes about 20 mins or the coast path to Veli where there are also picturesque coves.
Breakfast outside is a bonus.
The big Cat to Rijeka goes from just outside the door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewtLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Certainly the best location in the town, directly overlooking the harbour.
Room perfectly adequate, clean and well equipped, bed comfortable. Might be noisy at the front (my room was at the back so no view but quiet)
Cafe outside good for people watching and generally chilling.
You can have your breakfast out there - very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We paid £58 inc breakfast via Expedia.
Great location by the harbour - great if you arrive by sea or by bus.By car is slighly more awkward.Have to park your car and then walk your bags along the harbour for 5 minutes.Note that the hotel parking charges are 8 euros a day but the adjacent car park (same owners) through the (P)barrier only charge 4 euros a day.Besides do you really want to park your car in a section that is clearly marked as belonging to possible the best and most expensive hotel in town?
Room was average sized with a view of the harbour (room 102) - room 103 is much bigger.The bathroom was ok but a little small.All clean throughout.
Breakfast was ok nothing special - cheap ingredients in the main although sometimes there was a treat of some cake from their cake shop (recommended)
Staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKPUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 13 in Mali Losinj
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#3 of 13 in Mali Losinj
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
9.2 mi away
Hotel Manora
Hotel Manora
#5 of 13 in Mali Losinj
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group

Property: Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group
Address: Riva Loshinjskih Kapetana 1, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia (Formerly Apoksiomen Boutique Hotel)
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mali Losinj
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mali Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Apoksiomen is a small, intimate boutique hotel located directly on the seaside promenade of the picturesque lagoon of Mali Losinj. This exclusive hotel with 25 rooms offers its guests comfort and luxury in a discrete atmosphere, an a-la-carte restaurant with authentic national dishes and the cafe with the largest sunny terrace in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apoksiomen by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apoksiomen Hotel Mali Losinj
Boutique Hotel Apoksiomen
Hotel Apoksiomen By OHM Group Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing