We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Hotel Manora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manora
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel Manora is small-ish which allows for some flexibility in terms of check-in and check-out times. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The rooms are very clean, the same goes for the rest of the hotel and the pool area. Breakfast was good, but I wished for better coffee. We had half-board and dinners were good, too, particularly fish.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluejules2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel was super. Very clean, rooms beautiful, nice garden with pool. Excellent food of high standards. Staff was very friendly and made everything at your wish.
The owners were also superfriendly en gave you great tips to visit the island. Hotel with a personal touch and a relaxing atmosphere. For us it was heaven on earth!

Room Tip: No real difference in rooms. All of them are the same. If you prefer a terrasse, ask for a room on t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria25002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent 5 days in hotel Manora with my family. Great service, hospitality, everything was first class. Beautiful pool with fitness equipment, great playground for kids. Food was also great, everything was fresh and very delicious. Compliments to the chef.

Room Tip: I had room 104 and I have no any complains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This very nice family hotel exceeded our expectation connected with three star ranking. This was very pleasant weekend for my wife and me. Everything is very clean, personnel is always near, and food was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1968Ivica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, kindness of owners and staff and neatness of facilities. Family hotel that meets all the customer’s needs. Beautiful pool with comfortable lounge chairs in operation in the preseason, which is rare in smaller hotels.
Here everything works flawlessly. Rooms are nice, neat, quiet… beautiful garden, the use of high quality bicycles to tour the island ... every segment that hotel offers is carefully designed and implemented at the highest level.
Surely for highest recommendation. We will definitely revisit Hotel Manora.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeljkicaDario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Don't let official three star ranking fool you; this family hotel provides much higher level of service and offerings like a pool, kids' playground, sauna, bikes, workout and fitness equipment. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Food is exceptional thanks to Mrs. Spisic who is master chef, proving daily her cooking contest rewards. What makes this hotel standing well above many similar is exceptional hospitality and friendliness. Owners and all the stuff is always at disposal, fulfilling even strangest possible requests like finding local honey producer or getting the flower pots for wild herbs! Staying at this hotel is certainly one of the most pleasant traveling experiences in our lives and my wife and me have really traveled a lot. Our rating: 11 out of 10!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have sea view but the mountain view at the opposite side is attractive as well. Al...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miljenko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Helpfull and kind staff and hosts, spacious rooms, very clean and nice hotel, child friendly with tiny indoor playroom and large outside playground, great food in hotel restaurant. We will return for sure!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
9.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
293 reviews
9.9 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 13 in Mali Losinj
277 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 13 in Mali Losinj
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
10.4 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Kredo
Villa Kredo
#10 of 13 in Mali Losinj
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manora

Address: Mandalenska 26b, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mali Losinj
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mali Losinj
#4 Spa Hotel in Mali Losinj
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mali Losinj
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mali Losinj
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manora 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of Mountain Osoršćica on the island of Lošinj, in the tourist town of Nerezine, HOTEL «MANORA» owned by family SPIŠIĆ has been opened 400 meters from the sea. The hotel has 22 modernly equipped double rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with SAT-TV and telephone, and they offer a magnificent view of the open sea or Mountain Osoršćica. The hotel contains a restaurant, a hotel bar, sauna, massage and fitness facilities, an outdoor swimming pool with a sundeck. Thanks to the exceptionally mild climate on Lošinj, the environment is ideal for an active holiday – bike riding, long walks by the sea or climbing Mountain Osoršćica, diving. Come visit and let us assure you of the quality of our offer and the hosts’ hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Manora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manora Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing