We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel for romantic vacation”
Review of Hotel Manora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manora
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife & I spent beautifull weekend in ireland Losinj, and hotel Manora in Nerezine was just the best solution to stay in. Very nice and warm family atmosphere, warm colours and modern style decoration, big and healthy breakfast, everything was perfect. Looking forward to come again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kljucic_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best place where you can get relaxed or fun!
The Hotel is placed in a special place where nature is incontaminated.
All the Staff of the Hotel is so nice, taking care for you in every moment of the day. The rooms are very clean and in the restaurant you can taste excellent food.
At the poolside you can dream and take energy for your next coming home...Unforgettable Island, good bye Manora, see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First of all, it should be pointed out friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Thanks to the staff, you will feel like you are at home! They were always smiling and always ready to assist in any time of day! Exceptional cleanliness and comfort is the main feature of this hotel. We noticed that hotel is fully adjusted to the needs of children, but is also pet-friendly which is making this place an ideal family hotel. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the pool wonderful. I really can not find fault with the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel looks very nice, it's also very clean, the stuff is extremely friendly, the food is excellent (btw for dinner you can choose between vege, meat or fish menu, each dinner includes starter, main dish, dessert, glass of wine and as much salad from the salad buffet as you want), the garden with the pool is also very nice - green and calm. The only thing I didn't like - there's no balcony in the room and the AC could be quite loud while using (luckily we didn't have the need to use it).

Room Tip: Choose a room that's oriented to town Losinj (those have a nice view on the pool, garden, sea &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Manora is a beautiful hotel which is very well run by a lovely family. Nothing is too much trouble and they cater for all; in a professional, personal manner. The hotel is well situated, with a five minute walk in to Nerezine with easy access to numerous beaches. The owners will advise you according to your requirements. At the time of our stay we met families, young couples and sporting people (biking), it really does accommodate all. The food at the hotel is of a very high standard and they consider extremely well, the needs of children. The rooms are spacious and clean and kept that way through out the stay. It is a very relaxing hotel and one we will go back to.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace with easy access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaTrayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very nice week in this hotel. Before anything else, the friendliness of the owners and staff of this hotel should be mentioned. On the first evening the owner came to us at our table to say that they were open to cook anything we asked for our children. And during the whole stay the people from the hotel were smiling and ever informing if there was anything they could do for us. The hotel also has a very good restaurant. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. It's a bit of a pity that the hotel isn't offering a nice view of the sea which is so great in this part of Europe, but we knew that beforehand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenedictDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay a lot and are sure that we'll come again! The owners are very kind and helpful, the service was excellent an the dinner delicious.
Nerezine is a little village, for people who do not like "Ballermann style". The climate on the island is very mild which makes the day on the beach comfortable. We suggest to rent a boat for the stay, to discover the island.
Unfortunately our vacation is over now :-(

Room Tip: All rooms are suggestible. Those on the ground floor have a balcony, the rooms upstairs a french bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
9.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
308 reviews
9.9 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 13 in Mali Losinj
281 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 13 in Mali Losinj
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
10.4 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Kredo
Villa Kredo
#11 of 13 in Mali Losinj
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manora

Address: Mandalenska 26b, Mali Losinj 51550, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mali Losinj
#2 Family Hotel in Mali Losinj
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mali Losinj
#4 Spa Hotel in Mali Losinj
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mali Losinj
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manora 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of Mountain Osoršćica on the island of Lošinj, in the tourist town of Nerezine, HOTEL «MANORA» owned by family SPIŠIĆ has been opened 400 meters from the sea. The hotel has 22 modernly equipped double rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with SAT-TV and telephone, and they offer a magnificent view of the open sea or Mountain Osoršćica. The hotel contains a restaurant, a hotel bar, sauna, massage and fitness facilities, an outdoor swimming pool with a sundeck. Thanks to the exceptionally mild climate on Lošinj, the environment is ideal for an active holiday – bike riding, long walks by the sea or climbing Mountain Osoršćica, diving. Come visit and let us assure you of the quality of our offer and the hosts’ hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Manora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manora Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing