We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KREDO is Perfect place for holliday and rest”
Review of Villa Kredo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Kredo
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“KREDO is Perfect place for holliday and rest”
Reviewed July 16, 2009

-you have everything you need In one place- beautiful beach, pine forest around and excellent restaurant Kredo bar,supermarket neer by,and fresh fruit and vegetables.Apartmants and rooms are very clean and modern, with new furniture and very colorfull decorated. People who work in Kredo hotel are kind and polite. There is big terace around villa with a lot of space to catch sun and enjoy the view. There is great restaurant Kredo Bar by the sea, where we ate the best fish EVER! not to mention PIZZA and meat on grill, the best food on whole island!
WE came with two babies and planes to stay just 9 days and we stayed 20!
Mali Loshinj is the most beautifull sea town I've ever been and I can recomand this hotel to all of you :)))
This was wriitten from kredo bar- july 16
and we are coming back again in septembar
:)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamamasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Built about 100 years ago as a villa for an Austrian or Hungarian physician, Hotel Kredo offers 8-10 rooms and apartments with direct beach access (10m from the hotel entrance) and breathtaking views from seaside premises. We stayed in apartment "Lillium", renovated 2 years ago with tasteful interior design. We enjoyed the 2 weeks we spent there without question, courteous and helpful staff, spacious and well equipped apartment, good weather;-), so let me focus on 3 things that could bring some added value for possible holiday makers there.

Hotel Kredo together with the surrounding Camp Kredo is located within Camping Cikat, which has a different owner. Camping Cikat, contrary to what its name might suggest, is NOT located along the Cikat Bay, but along the next bay to the north. Why is it important? Because Cikat Bay is one of the few places in Croatia where there is a sandy beach, suitable for small children. To access this, you have to walk 7-8 minutes through a forest (bungalows of Helios Apartments), which is not at all a show-stopper, but it might be good to be aware of it in advance. The hotel itself is located 10m away from a pebble beach - it is not gravel, but at least not sharp stones.

Eating out in the camping has its limitations. The restaurant of the big camping Cikat is probably the worst restaurant I have ever eaten in, wine is watered, meals lack any definite taste, and my portion of lamb would might have been enough for my 2 year old daughter, but not for me. The alternative is Kredo Bar, with acceptable food, but restricted variety (it is a bar after all). It is located on the seaside, so an undoubtedly romantic opportunity to dine there in the sunset. Unfortunately we also had some bad experience in Kredo Bar: they charged 500 grams for a fish that was at most 300 grams. But at least it was tasty.,

The last thing is the way to Kredo: it is at the end of the world by car. Combine poor and narrow roads on the island with ferry times (from Istria or Krk) and Saturday traffic, and you easily have a 10-hour drive from Vienna without stops. This means about 60 kph on average... But at least the beaches are not overcrowded and the water quality is excellent. Mark my words: you should NEVER, NEVER go to Croatia in the high season on Saturday by car.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crimhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Just to mention, we were in this nice Hotel in August 2008.
Rooms are gorgeous, specially the one in groundfloor called Lisianthus or something.
Now, we are expecting a baby and sure, next summer we are back! We'll take an appartment on first floor.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquafresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2008

After a disappointing arrival at another hotel close by,my husband and i had seen the HotelKredo on their website.
We didn't book it as we thought our 2 young children would need a pool.
However,we drove there and discovered how beautiful the location,the rooms not to mention the owner and her young son who spoke 4 languages.
A week of bliss to follow.Beautiful views,beach a stones throw away,the sea was lit at night and gorgeous.
The campsite surrounding was great,not being a camper i thought this would make a difference to the contemporary feel and individuality of Kredo but it didn't,it added to the relaxed atmosphere.
Breakfast was lovely a great variety,bakery and store nearby.
The only draw back is that you really need to go to Mali for a meal but it isn't far by car or you can easily get a taxi.
Playgrounds nearby and numerous beautiful walks to the next coves,great for families,couples and friends.

  • Liked — Location and individuality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank buckowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#3 of 13 in Mali Losinj
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 13 in Mali Losinj
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
0.0 mi away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manora
Hotel Manora
#5 of 13 in Mali Losinj
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kredo

Property: Villa Kredo
Address: Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kredo is situated on the shore of Srebrna uvala so called Silver bay, in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. Kredo offers ingenuity, tradition and modernism blended together to make the complete holiday experience, the complete gastronomic and superlative accommodation making a unique experience for the discerning guest. Externally, the inherent agreeable atmosphere of the hotel is enhanced by the beautiful sea view of Silver bay and the island Susak. Enchanting rooms and apartments, adapted to modern standards, with calming yet stimulating nature creates feelings of fulfillment and joy. Hotel Kredo, with its capacity of few rooms and apartments (suites), fully air - conditioned, is situated on the shore of "Srebrna uvala" (so called Silver bay), in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. The intimacy of the hotel atmosphere is completed with famous artistic works displayed on the room walls, along with the stunning view overlooking "Srebrna uvala" and the charming Island of Susak.No smoking policy. Listen to the silent murmur of the sea while sitting on the hotel terrace in the shades of palm trees, and experience memorable events. Beach bar Kredo, in the heart of the beach, with pleasant music and magnificent view is ideal place if you want to unwind and relax, tasting a great variety of drinks, cocktails and ice-cream flavors. The personnel of our tourist complex will listen to you and tailor our services to meet your wishes throughout your holiday. Treat yourself with memorable events and visit the tourist complex KREDO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kredo Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing