We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Abidjan Plateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Abidjan Plateau
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Abidjan
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights and rooms are fine and wifi was quite stable. The lobby and bar/restaurant area is small and pretty busy, not easy to have business meeting there. There is no garden area so you can't relax from the busy town in a greenish area. However the location is very convenient for those with meetings in Le Plateau area (banks ...). I'll try another one next time but honestly not sure you can get a better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capefroggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    74
    101
    49
    27
See reviews for
6
6
33
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 4 days. Very basic minimalist hotel. 15th century bathrooms; old towels only one; the shower can just get shut off in the middle of shower; limited TV channels; no room service. Standard room rate is about US$135. Not worth it. They need the services of "Hotel Impossible". Rating? One star hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abidjan hotels

Havelock
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

A very short stay 2 nights but rooms are small and very curt sometimes rude staff. Food is very good. For a business hotel it has a business center with just 2 desktops and no printer. Not worth the money

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NikhilMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very friendly staff at the reception and got my welcome drink as a gold member without asking - even to chose a large beer (Novotel Abidjan should learn from this) :-(.
Breakfast was basic but ok. Rooms somewhat dark as only one window. No fitness or swimmingpool. Security on the hotel seems to be ok. You get what you pay for and for me ok for a single night stay, but I would not like to stay in the room for a long time workwise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistercarsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

visited abidjan, after visiting LagosNigeria, Ghana, and found this place truly amazing with must visit beaches... amazing labenese food....truly humble people...infrastructure is good, do not go by words, that its Africa.... its like any other french colonystay at IBIS is much relaxing n comfortable...

Helpful?
1 Thank PrashantLunawat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I must say i was expecting average so i didnt even bother with a reservation;i just arrived there,but it really exceeded my expectations. Although the rooms are fairly small and contained, i enjoyed my 2 day stay there for 2 main reasons: The OOpen Restaurant and the staff. They served buffets for breakfast,lunch supper which is a convenient thing i look for in hotels when i travel on business because it is fast(convenient),has variety(saves me the time of having to think of what to eat and finally making a wrong choice) and always includes local delicacies which can be mixed with continental food so one doesnt get it wrong. I was even lucky to get a delicious cocktail on the house on my first night thre. The staff was wonderful, in that, they were really professional, friendly, courteous and helpful(you would be amazed at the speed with which they try to help solve any problems you may have). I particularly liked the light-block blinds(real-night time in the day-time). Only negatives, location. the hotel is situated in the Plateau area of Abidjan, which features a lot of offices and thus is busy or bustling in the day but in the evening, after working hours, that neighbourhood is dead and a little creepy if you attempt to take a walk down the street. The internet can get a little erratic though. Generally it is a great and comfy place to stay...quality for a great price. Will certainly stay there on my next trip to Abidjan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorvisiSokpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abidjan hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Abidjan
#2 of 31 in Abidjan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
2.7 mi away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#5 of 31 in Abidjan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ibis Abidjan Marcory
Ibis Abidjan Marcory
#16 of 31 in Abidjan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tiama
Hotel Tiama
#4 of 31 in Abidjan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel d'Abidjan
Grand Hotel d'Abidjan
#19 of 31 in Abidjan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Abidjan Plateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Abidjan Plateau

Property: Ibis Abidjan Plateau
Address: 7 Boulevard Roume | 04 BP 1185, Abidjan 1185, Cote d'Ivoire
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abidjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Abidjan Plateau 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Abidjan Plateau hotel is in the heart of the business district, close to the cathedral of Saint-Paul and ministries. The grand market of Adjamé, the forest of Banco and the Abidjan museum are less than 1 km from the hotel. Along with its 8 large meeting rooms available for booking, it offers 185 air-conditioned rooms, free private and covered parking, and a bar with a terrace open 24/24. The airport, 15 km from the Plateau district, is linked to the hotel by a free shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Abidjan Plateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Abidjan Plateau Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing