We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Abidjan Marcory
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Abidjan
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed here last year and only now have I found the time to write a review. I was there prior to travelling offshore, stayed for a few nights and that was long enough. The room was OK, the buffet food was OK, the staff were friendly enough apart from a security guy who arrived at my door in a foul mood saying reception had been calling my room phone and I hadn't been answering (despite my phone not ringing at all, which he wouldn't believe?). Considering this is West Africa it's a decent place, decent pool outside too. Situated in a decent area, I found a nice bar just round the corner and along the road but I can't remember the name, you'll easily find it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

One night stay clean and friendly handy for night life. Staff were OK pool was nice but no Gym. Food was not bad buffet style if you wanted it. Free internet which was a good speed. Pick up from the airport and drop off if required.

Room Tip: Get one facing the pool the road is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel it's self is functional, fairly close to the airport, about a en minute transfer.
The photos on the website are glorified, the exterior is very tired, and when you look out of the window of your room you will see why.
Booking in wasn't a major problem, they even exchange money but the exchange rate is a lot lower than you will get at the airport.
The foyer is clean, tidy and fairly new. One long room broken into the main reception, an IT area, small bar and through to the restaurant.
The lifts are secure, you have to swipe your card before pushing the relevant button for your floor.
Rooms are small but functional, however there is no fridge, now complimentary water or tea/coffee facilities so if you want water buy at the supermarket.
The soundproofing of the rooms is an issue, drivers in Africa tend to rely on their car horns than anything else and as you are situated on a main road the noise is a constant background theme tune to your stay regardless of the time of day or night.
There is also no safe in the room, which on reading the other reviews and the thefts that have happened, could reduce some people's fears.
One quick note, remember your travel adapters as I had to buy from a local market, no idea if its safe bit it works.
Meals are ok, not a massive wait and it was fairly nice. Buffet option as well as a small menu for lunch and dinner, and breakfast is just a buffet.
If you are going to venture out and about there are private taxis outside the hotel, but barter. To a local supermarket I halved the cost and the driver waited for me.
The gardens around the pool area are lovely and well maintained, only spoilt by the tired look of the exterior. It's sheltered and pleasant to sit in and read, an evening drink softly lit is also a pleasant experience.
All in all not a bad few days stay. I would stay again but not for an extended period of time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at an ibis hotel in West Africa, the first one being in Lagos. Unfortunately, both hotels suffer from the same problems. The ibis Marcory has friendly, well-trained staff, good food and a smart lobby, but the rooms are a different story. I have no problem with the room being small, but they really do need to replace the carpets, re-charge the air conditioner and consider renovations. The room I was in was dank and not comfortable. I would not stay here again unless I knew they had renovated the rooms!

The pool area was quite small and uncomfortable too. Another reason to NOT choose this hotel.

The main reason I stayed there was it was the best option close to the airport. Next time, I will travel to the city to find something better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 611Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June 2011 and it was a nice hotel and close to the airport.. the swimming pool is a bit small. The staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable. I didnt have a nice view from my room. The food was expensive and not that tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamalShafagoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
2
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abidjan hotels
4.2 mi away
Ibis Abidjan Plateau
Ibis Abidjan Plateau
#16 of 32 in Abidjan
304 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Abidjan
#2 of 32 in Abidjan
248 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Onomo Abidjan Airport
Onomo Abidjan Airport
#14 of 32 in Abidjan
132 reviews
6.9 mi away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#6 of 32 in Abidjan
60 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Abidjan Marcory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Abidjan Marcory

Address: Boulevard Valery Giscard D'estaing 15 BP 594, Abidjan 15, Cote d'Ivoire
Phone Number:
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abidjan
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Abidjan Marcory 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Abidjan Marcory hotel is located on the boulevard Giscard d.Estaing leading to the city centre in the Marcory district. A free shuttle service links the hotel to the airport 7 km away. The 131 comfortable rooms are air-conditioned. Guests can use our free private outdoor parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, a restaurant and a swimming pool for relaxing. The 3 meeting rooms are bookable for seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Abidjan Marcory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Abidjan Marcory Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing