We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Truly a Home to Relax.”
Review of Villa Anakao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Anakao
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Abidjan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My name is Noel Kouame and i recently spent 4 weeks at Villa Anakao from March 20th to April 18th (2012). It has been a great experience. i definitely would advise people visiting Abidjan to choose the Villa Anakao as the place to stay. They provide you with everything needed to have a wonderful stay. Caroline Termoz (owner) has to be one the nicest that i have ever met. The food was great; the rooms were much bigger compare to the rooms of other local hotels. The Villa is actually located in a safe and quiet neighborhood (Riviera Golf). Everyone is friendly there and very helpful. I will stay there during my next trip.

Room Tip: The room called "Karibuni" was the one that i used. It was much bigger, cleaner, and was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

It was my second stay at Villa Anakao this year.
Wonderful place.Good and peaceful location in Abidjan.
Great care taken over the decor generally and the rooms were immaculately clean with everything you need,even a mini-bar.
Charming hostess Caroline and her husband Alex made my every stay very enjoyable.
Would definitely recommend this gem to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanjar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed two full months as we were getting settled in Abidjan. It was hard to leave, we felt as home. Good food, nice environment, charming staff, lovely owners.

During our stay we met several people that came back again and again. The right choice for long or short stay, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Ellaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Villa Anakoa is the place to say in Abidjan for travelers and business people.This Guest House offers you the same facilities and services like business hotel and provides a wonderful and personal hospitality.
On my next trip I will certainly choose Villa Anakoa again.

Mechtild, Language Teaching Centre Cape Town South Africa

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LTCcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laetitia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank arnauld g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anonyme525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abidjan hotels
5 mi away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#6 of 33 in Abidjan
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Abidjan Hotel Ivoire
3.7 mi away
Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Abidjan
#2 of 33 in Abidjan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Azalai Hotel Abidjan
Azalai Hotel Abidjan
#7 of 33 in Abidjan
31 reviews
8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abidjan Airport
3.5 mi away
Seen Hotel Abidjan Plateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anakao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anakao

Address: 2 Plateaux - Attoban | Proche Rue des Jardins Et Commissariat 30eme Arrt, Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Phone Number:
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Abidjan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abidjan
Price Range: $134 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Anakao is great alternative to large hotels. It is with warmth and friendliness that we receive you to make your stay a retreat, a sanctuary of well-being. 5 well decorated and equipped rooms are waiting for you, a lounge bar, a pool, a pool house and massage room make this place an oasis of relaxation and detachment. needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Jovago.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Anakao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anakao Abidjan, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing