We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Staff and food”
Review of Harborside Grill

Harborside Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Looks Better than It Tastes
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
420 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location, Staff and food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Enjoyed a business meal here and glad we chose the establishment, Our server was very attentive and with a plethora of food choice on the menu you will not be disappointed.
The atmosphere is great and looks like an old English pub. for a food suggestion you must try the Chicken Murphy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat at the Harborside Grill often and have never had a bad meal. Service has always been friendly, food always good and the price is right. We have brought family and friends because it's always reliable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is probably my favorite local restaurant. The food is always good, the atmosphere is excellent...quiet in the dining room, fun and lively in the bar. I have tried many different things from their menu and have never been disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Food Options for Vegetarians! Great Service too!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a vegetarian I am always looking for delicious vegetarain friendly food choices.

Harborside's vege options are excellent. We loved it so much we ate there 2 nights in a row.

If you are a super healthy vege, they have many salad choices that you can have them take off the meat option. I loved that they had grilled beets on my salad! Yum!

If you want to indulge a little, I would recommend their Tomato Bisque Soup. Absolutely creamy and delicious. The chef adds several different types of tomatoes and I believe it is also made with Zucchini. Also, I loved their sweet potato fries. Totally irresistible.

My non-vege husband loved their crab cakes, tomato soup and the massive pork chop with corn that he raved about.

The staff is wonderful. Warm, friendly and attentive. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegeGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“FOOD Changed”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Well it happened~ one of our favorite places and for me was Flounder Franchisee has a new spin, why? I'm not sure but we all noticed our dishes where different and not for the better?!? Heavy on seasoning and taste, needless to say all of us where in agreement at the table and didn't like the change of flavor on any of our dishes ordered. (Why mess with something that's not broken). We cannot vouch for others dinning as the place was full but for us we weren't happy in the least bit. Out with the old and in with the new is good if it was bad to begin with, but it wasn't......
Good Luck, maybe it's just us :( but we won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank njphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harborside Grill also viewed

Atlantic Highlands, NJ
 
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
 

Been to Harborside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing