We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Prices/Updated Bars Club/Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Taj Mahal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump Taj Mahal
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Prices/Updated Bars Club/Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in two separate suites on my visit. First was the Grand Suite and second was a suite in the Chairman tower. Chairman tower rooms have been renovated and are in better shape. Both rooms had stains on the furnitures and carpets. Having stayed in hotels in Asia and the ME this didnt bother me. The hot tub kept coming on and off at night.

Taj has added a new club on Thurs-Sat with Pussycat dolls type show to compete with the newer casinos. Patrons were still middle aged or older. Prices were very good for the room and room service. Very fast line to check in. Hotel connects to Showboat. So you have access to House of Blues and Hard rock. New sub shop on the second floor had great NYC subs sandwich. Starbucks onsite as well. 10 minute walk to Caesars Forum shops to see new water/light show. Recommend this hotel is your over 40.

Room Tip: Try to book Chairman tower for newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rldsGreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    809
    570
    306
    254
See reviews for
523
976
106
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place needs a complete makeover,room has a 32 inch TV, hallway has an smokey smell,twice I ask for a drink on the floor ,no one ever show up , easy get lost no maps to show where you are ,not much enthusiasm from any of Trumps people overall a very disappoint

Room Tip: if you like Elvis go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgeorge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time visit to Atlantic City. We stayed in Chairmanship Tower. Waterfront view. WOW. room was top shelf. Price was right. Check in easy. Valet easy. Good value for this room. We ate at THE PLATE. Good eats.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff was efficient. The check in check out process was fast. The rooms were clean and spacious. Lots of dining choices. We had two major problems. The lobby had a strong cigarette odor. The lobby and casino are open areas. There is no escaping the smoke once you walk in. The casino has no smoking sections but no separate room so it's impossible to find a comfortable spot. When we got to our room and tried to check our emails. We couldn't log on. We called guest service to get the password. They wanted $12.95 for 24 hours. I don't know what the individual room rate is because we were part of a package, but charging for this in a high end hotel is just nickel and dimeing. I am checking of terrible for cleanliness--not because of the room but because of the air quality.Will definitely not go back to Trump Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quincychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After reading several reviews we thought we would try the Taj Mahal on our recent visit to Atlantic City. We have traveled for years and know first hand that reviews can be misleading. Unfortunately the bad reviews for the Taj Mahal are correct. The two suites we booked were apparently ones left over that have not been cleaned or updated in years. We had two Grand Suites on the 30th floor. Yes, the rooms were big.. the carpet upon entering the room was moldy and mildewed, the lovely sitting area had stained furniture, the balcony was locked but we did have a view of the trash and cigar butts on it, the bathroom had paint and wallpaper peeling, there was mold growing on the baseboards, carpet and ceiling, the light fixture over the bed was broken and hanging by a bare wire... needless to say shoes were kept on at all times. We provided pictures to management but have never to this date received any response.

The casino area was ok, though the first night we arrived there was no apparent place to get a customer card for the machines since it was after 9 p.m. If you want service for drinks, you will have to go to the bar or sit at one of the card tables. We left for most of our gambling and went to other casinos on the boardwalk or over to the Golden Nugget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ikarosav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we entered the lobby I was a little hesitant because the outside and the lobby appeared dated to me. The check in process was long but the person checking us in was very friendly. The rate was excellent so I didn't expect the rooms to be very nice. Our room was in the chairmans tower and as soon as we began walking into that section of the hotel, the difference was remarkable. The decor was very modern and stylish. The room was huge and seemed newly decorated with modern flair. The bathroom was big and gorgeous with a separate room for the toilet. There was a vanity with a stool which was great for putting on make up. The shower was roomy. Staff friendly. I would stay in this section of the hotel again. The casino was nice. It would be nice if the restaurants in this hotel were open late night on the weekdays. The Noodle Bar was only restaurant open in the hotel and choices are limited. I'm not a fan of that restaurant but that's a different subject. Loved the hotel room though.

Room Tip: Request the chairmans tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It might be a palace in India but it's just an average hotel in America. I went to Atlantic City for a conference and stayed in the chairman's tower for 5 nights. I thought I was getting a king room and got two queens, the commode stopped up on the second day and my view was of the Showboat's roof and a parking lot. The room was a good size and had a large bathroom. I did like the shower it was large and had a good spray. All in all the room was just average and the hotel is very large with a lot of walking. There was not an outside pool and you had to go on the roof to get sun. Just not that impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRLEE1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,473 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Taj Mahal

Property: Trump Taj Mahal
Address: 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7415
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#8 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump Taj Mahal 4*
Number of rooms: 1250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Trump Taj Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Taj Mahal Atlantic City
Taj Mahal Atlantic City
Trump Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing