We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DKM TRAVEL PACKAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropicana Atlantic City
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night 5 day package offered by dkmtravel.com. We stayed in the Havana Tower 59th floor. Good sized room with mini fridge. Room was clean, service was great. If you live in Toronto and don't mind bus travel to Atlantic city, this tour operator provides great prices on this trip with lots of extras. We ate at the Fiesta Restaraunt and the Buffet and both were great, service was great. Will go back to this Hotel via DKM again.

Room Tip: stay in the Havana tower high floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripster1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,694 - 2,700 of 5,045 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Clean, but seriously outdated. Rooms are nice sized, but need to be redone. Staff was nice, but they all seem a little sad ... Like its not a great place to work. Check In process is slow ... Probably because the computers are outdated.

Inexpensive compared to other hotels. The Trop is good enough to stay, but not great.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms, good enough, ... Play elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent a disappointing night at the Tropicana in the Havana Tower. The room was a good size but oversized for the furniture in it. The furniture was beat up and looked like it belonged more in a roadside motor inn than in a casino hotel. TV was old. The remote didn't work. It's due for an update and overhaul. Aside from the disappointing accommodations, the front desk check in experience was less than acceptable. Barely any eye contact or communication and it wasn't crowded at all so you can't chalk it up to his being focused on trying to move the line along.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPMWROX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We all had a great time...comp offers were excellent which is why we gave it a try..slots were better than most other casino's..Fin was the best restaurant ever..food and servers could not be beat..my compliments to a great chef..I'm still bragging about his meal..I hope to return soon

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at the trop many times in the past 5 years and have always had a good time . The front desk staff has always been very accomodating to my needs , The trop gives the best comps and has a good variety of slot machines, we enjoy the beach ,the shopping and the food and the shows ,slot tournaments, gifts there is so much to do . I never get tired of coming here..Thanks trop for all you do for your players. See you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I requested 2 adjoining hotel rooms (with the door in between) with two double beds in each. The only availability left were 2 hotel rooms across the hall from each other, with only King beds. This meant half of my guests had to sleep on the FLOOR. Also, one of the rooms had an accessible bathroom (I was not told this upon check-in) so there was no bathtub & one of my guests slipped down the ramp of the 'shower' area.

There is a bottleneck effect when it is checkout time. It took forever to get an elevator down to the lobby/casino floor from our hotel room floor. Everytime an elevator came, it was packed with people! So we ended up pressing the 'UP' button, rode the elevator all the way up, and then rode the elevator all the way down and stopping on each floor. By the time we exited, the car was packed. Then getting to the parking garage, there was a long line (about 20-30 people long) waiting to get onto an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liezl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband, my two sons and I got good experience staying at the Tropicana Casino Hotel all the time. My husband and I enjoyed playing on the slot machines and the tables. We stayed at the South Tower this time, which we liked better. My sons were very happy being in the same tower of the inside pool. We ate at Carmine's Restaurant which it is located at The Tropicana Casino and we think is the best italian food ever. Sylvia at the reservation desk is wonderful, she always helps us and gives us the best available room for us. I would recommend the Tropicana Casino Hotel to my family & friends and I hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.4 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,947 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,873 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Atlantic City

Address: S. Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Tropicana Casino and Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $61 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2047
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana Atlantic City is a 24-hour gaming destination located on the beach and Boardwalk. Featuring 2,047 rooms and suites and home of The Quarter, a 200,000 square foot entertainment complex, Tropicana is the premier resort in Atlantic City. With 24 restaurants, 25 shops, 18 bars and lounges, 2 pools, an IMAX Theatre and a spa, Tropicana is consistently rated as a "Must-See Attraction" in Atlantic City. In spring 2015 & 2016 Tropicana underwent a $90 million renovation, which includes its spectacular Multimedia Light and Sound Show, the addition of AtlantiCare LifeCenter Fitness and renovations to its North Tower hotel rooms, Havana Tower rooms and casino floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Tropicana Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Atlantic City
Resort Atlantic City
Tropicana Resort Atlantic City
Atlantic City Tropicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing