We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,379)
Filter reviews
5,379 results
Traveler rating
1,280
1,709
987
696
707
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,709
987
696
707
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imax theater cuba libre pf changs havana towers fiesta buffet boogie nights outdoor pool comedy club irish pub ocean view mid week corner room slot machines self parking hotel and casino table games quarter
Filter
Updating list...
3,293 - 3,298 of 5,379 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Was there for my boyfriend's birthday. Room was clean. Nice selection of restaurants and attractions inside the hotel and on the boardwalk. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: Staff chose room and it was a nice one.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We get comps and make the reservation, this place is a party from the minute you valet your car! Love the atmosphere the sounds of the slots, the shopping is great! Too late to make make dinner reservations so we ate out. Our corner room was in the West Tower and close to the Quarter. Great view of the city, boardwalk and beach, too bad it was raining. We enjoyed just the Indoor Pool but too many kids in it so that was a turn off. Room was clean, two very comfortable beds, refrigerator and near by ice machine for our cooler. Slots were hot, I played Airplane (just like the movie) and laughed the whole time. I can hardly wait for our next comp. I just love this casino and feel safe! It's what gambling was meant to be - adult fun so get babysitters!

Room Tip: North Tower has the outdoor pool, South Tower the indoor pool, the Havana and West Towers border the Quarter which is just fun! Rooms are clean and you control the thermostat!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylAnnRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Always stayed here even when I have other choices, l feel at home at tropicana

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernestoreyes245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love everything about Tropicana....the services are awsome, better services than the other casinos.

Room Tip: I like the South side rooms better
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olliecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Once again another superb weekend.
The hotel was packed, but the facility handled the volume of people.
The beds were comfortable.
The room was clean and our floor was very quiet.
If you are there for a party time, stay in the West Tower where it is more juvenile.

Room Tip: The South Tower is my favorite block and also has the gym on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arsenal11730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews