We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Atlantic City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29,927)
Filter reviews
29,927 results
Traveler rating
11,828
8,251
4,689
2,538
2,621
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,828
8,251
4,689
2,538
2,621
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront tower harrahs ac waterfront buffet pool party after dark total rewards get away slot machines casino floor table games indoor pool bayview fun mccormick sammy boardwalk gambling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 29,927 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed over the weekend, checked in with Kiosk and was told they would e-mail us when room was available. Around 8pm after no e-mail we went to the front desk and the person helping us seemed to not want any bother, did not tell us the room type we requested was not available. Some additional training for some front desk staff was definitely needed. I like Harrahs but this definitely was a very bad experience.

Room tip: Do not stay in the Marina Tower
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank normant820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize that we fell short and your experience did not meet your expectations due to the service issues that you outlined in your post. We can assure you that your complete satisfaction is our greatest concern. We have forwarded your comments to our senior management team for their review so that we can ensure that our guests are always receiving the highest level of quality service that you deserve.

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were spotless. We were on the 33rd floor, it was really neat. They had every machine and tables on the casino floor. The floor was clean. They had everything you could want. Shops, Restaurants and security to keep you safe. The Harrah's Resort to me is just as good as a cruise. No cooking no cleaning just fun.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank 1953Sandra0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City and hope to welcome you back soon! During your next visit we suggest trying our restaurant the Waterfront Buffet if you are looking for a little bit of everything.

Amy – Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Harrah’s in AC with my mom & my sister .... Natalie at check in desk was beyond rude with no help from her supervisor...had to get someone else tonhandle the matter. Room was very nice but on night one, the room next door had a loud party with numerous people and loud music till after 4am. Called the front desk around 1am and security never came to quiet them down. Night two we figured would be fine since our “neighbors” had checked out.....only to be woken at 3:00 in the morning by a huge argument/fight among several girls yelling and screaming at each other as they got off the elevator and into the hallway. One girl was actually screaming like she was having her hair pulled. After 30-45 minutes, I believe security showed up and handled the matter or it was some guy who was with them .... either way it was over.
Two nights with very little sleep ..... not again! I’m staying at the Borgata from now on ..... multiple stays there NEVER had any issues!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 249leeannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our goal is to provide a warm and hassle-free experience for all guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear otherwise. We apologize that we fell short and your experience did not meet your expectations due to the issues that you outlined in your review. We can assure you that your complete satisfaction is our greatest concern. We have forwarded your comments to our senior management team for their review so that we can ensure that our guests are always receiving the highest level of quality service that you deserve.

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for my birthday weekend, the hotel is good and has great amenities, large casino and huge pool which turns into a nightclub on weekends, overall it's been a nice and pleasant experience, I would go back and also recommend it to more friends and family

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank nir3602020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City and hope to welcome you back soon! During your next visit we suggest trying our restaurant Coastal Craft Kitchen and Bar which is designed to be the ultimate social experience whether it is for a small bite and cocktails or a feast with friends.

Amy – Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't stay over this time. Usually the amenities are quite satisfactory The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Service has never been a problem. I think the casino needs a bit of an uplift. It's not lively nor does it promote having a good time..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank alliem879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. We will take your review into advisement so that we can make any needed adjustments. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews