We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Atlantic City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29,939)
Filter reviews
29,939 results
Traveler rating
11,834
8,256
4,689
2,538
2,622
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,834
8,256
4,689
2,538
2,622
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront tower harrahs ac waterfront buffet pool party after dark total rewards get away slot machines casino floor table games indoor pool bayview fun mccormick sammy boardwalk gambling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 29,939 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to wait for over 4hrs for my room. The early check in email I received after 330am the day I went; lack of housekeepers;customer service or management skills. Horrible experience. Unsatisfactory

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank A1Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize that we fell short and your experience did not meet your expectations due to the issues that you outlined in your post. We can assure you that your complete satisfaction is our greatest concern. We have forwarded your comments to our senior management team for their review so that we can ensure that our guests are always receiving the highest level of quality service that you deserve.

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again my family and I (party of 13) were here for the weekend to celebrate 3 January birthdays.
Check In was quick and we were assigned a corner suite and 4 rooms in the Waterfront Tower.
We dined at the Coastal Restaurant as well as the Waterfront Buffet. Food prepared fresh and tasty at both locations.
A few of us tried our luck in the casino that resulted in some winnings. Yay!
Looking forward to our next annual January stay here. Good time had by all.

Room tip: Prefer non smoking rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kainoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City and look forward to welcoming you back soon! During your next visit we suggest trying our restaurant, Martorano’s, for great South Philly style Italian food.

Amy – Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine, restaurants left alot to be desired. Overpriced and slow service. Buffet was closed for entire trip. Communication from staff was really bad depending on who was working. Really disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank D3189ZKsharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize that we fell short and your experience did not meet your expectations due to the issues that you outlined in your post. We can assure you that your complete satisfaction is our greatest concern. We have forwarded your comments to our senior management team for their review so that we can ensure that our guests are always receiving the highest level of quality service that you deserve.

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter, Dr.Renee Terrasi brought me up to Atlantic City for my birthday.Although we live close to one another, we don't always get much alone time together. So, occasionally we take a long weekend trip to play the machines and enjoy time together.
We always stay at Harrahs as we love it there.Tom Law is our host and as usual, always super attentive. Didn't come home money ahead but we had a great time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Explorer24998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City! We take great pride in the courteous and individual treatment of all our valued guests, such as yourself, and we are always happy to hear your feedback. We appreciate your positive review regarding our valued employees and we have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with their managers. We appreciate you choosing Harrah's Resort Atlantic City and look forward to welcoming you back soon! During your next visit we suggest trying our restaurant Gordon Ramsay Steak featuring a modern steakhouse menu.

Amy – Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bought a room for a Saturday night stay, overpriced, didn't get the King bed room like I thought I was getting, instead got a double queen room. Parts of the hotel smell like sewage, the door and door frame of my room looked like someone tried kicking it down. The room was dusty, night tables and dressers weren't that clean, barely any blankets on the beds and I found a hair in my sheets.

All in all, overpriced, dated, smelly and dirty. Not as bad as the Golden Nugget, but nowhere near as nice as the Borgata or Hard Rock.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesgba42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize that we fell short and your experience did not meet your expectations due to the issues that you outlined in your review. We can assure you that your complete satisfaction is our greatest concern. We have forwarded your comments to our senior management team for their review so that we can ensure that our guests are always receiving the highest level of quality service that you deserve.

Amy, Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews