We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Harrah's Casino is a nice get-a-way. I always enjoy myself when I go there. The slots are fun and food is great anywhere you go. Make sure you take your bathing suit because the pool is so nice in the morning.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,560 - 16,566 of 19,613 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Harrah's for four days in late May for a quick getaway. The hotel is average, Bayview premium room was dated, reasonably clean, but had a huge bathroom, which was a plus. Coffee maker and fridge were provided. We checked in on a Saturday and it took about fifteen minutes. We did notice on Sunday, however, the line up was horrendous and I am sure it would have taken at least an hour and a half to check those people through. Our major disappointment was the casino. It was dirty with glasses and cigarettes ashes everywhere. If you are going to provide a smoking section, then provide ashtrays so people have somewhere to put out their cigarettes. We do smoke but could not get over the lack of cleanliness in all sections of the casino. We visited other casinos while there and none of them had the mess that Harrah's did. We were very unimpressed and would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

After reading other reviews I was a little leary of check-in lines, thin walls, and the upgrade offered. First, yes the check-in line was long. We arrived around 9 p.m. hoping the wait would not be long. However, the line moved very quickly. Our reservation was for the Bay View Tower. It was sold out and we were offered a room in the Waterfront Tower (that has limited view of the water) which was considered an upgrade because it been recently remodeled. The room was nice. When we checked in we could hear the people next door to us so yes, the walls are thin. Unexpectedly, they were quiet at night. Also, we could smell marijuana smoke coming through the bathroom vent. The Pool club was perfect for 20 year olds. We sat, drank, and people watched. The rooftop was enjoyable. We grabbed a snack from Tazza at the end of the night. Overall a decent experience. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50207Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

for a two night relaxing stay go to harrah's AC. The experience is good. There is a lot to do and many options for eating. The buffet is great but starting to get expensive. I love the TR expereince and it keets me coming back. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathtub in Bayview Tower is the best.


Room Tip: Marina anad Harbour Towers can be very noisy if you are early to bed and early to rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

On our annual trip to the shore my brothers and I choose Harrahs due to the friendly , helpful and fun staff. Everything runs smoothly from easy access to park and then enter above ground indoor ramp to cross the street. My only complaint is when I for get to get a parking voucher and have to pay $5.00. Otherwise we really enjoy our experience there.

Room Tip: Clean, spacious and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. I would like to do it again real soon. I have a very enjoyable time, and my sisters enjoyed it also. We would like to repeat this again really soon. So I hope you will be contacting me again. REAL SOON.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good if you have comps. If I had to pay for a room i'd rather go somewhere else. Don't ever get a smoking room. They stink! I was upgraded to a bay view suite because they ran out if non smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Was upgraded to bay view suite cause they ran out of non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,965 reviews
2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,945 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $75 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing