We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“May” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
�����
1 review
“May”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Overall great. Stayed at harrahs and played blackjack. All employees were very kind. Sometimes I play in poker room. Not this trip. I would like more games in the live poker room. Thank you. Looking forward to next trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,576
    3,987
    2,079
    960
    915
See reviews for
2,196
5,377
908
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Awesome overall. I would definitely recommend staying at harrahs. It has everything one can want for exciting moments to caring staff. Definitely going to be returning here as soon as possible. Best place

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fun place for family or friends. Slots are fun, nice to order a drink right at the machine. Tables were packed! Wish people would stop walking around with no shoes on. Food options and nice to be away from the Boardwalk

Room Tip: Go for the newer towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great views extremely friendly staff. Pool located in lobby must be 21 to enter not a good place for teenagers far from boardwalk. Childrens pool wasn't open till end of may and was advised that was really for toddlers not teens.

Room Tip: We arrived later in the evening and the room was upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Booked 3 rooms for mothers day 2 of the 3 rooms had cleanliness and odor problems. mold in tub and musty smell in one room and a strong chemical smell and large stain on rug by bed in another room . Third room was OK

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I called on the morning of checkout asking for a late checkout. The front desk said no problem only to get home and see that i was charged for a 3rd night stay when I never asked for one. After speaking with several different people including the front desk, i still have not had the unauthorized room charge removed form my card.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was ok.....I like Harrahs but the check in line sucks...the water front buffet is good....they need to offer more free room comps on Fridays and Saturdays...........................................................................................

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Nataro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,906 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,650 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing