We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Harrah's AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Service was very good, room was excellent. The payouts in the casino was not very good. Some of the slot machines which were fun to play have been transferred to other casinos. Whole rows of machines.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,494 - 16,500 of 19,260 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

A great casino experience away from the Boardwalk. There are many non-gambling activities to do there. For instance, the pool has hot tub access for those over the age of 21. Also, there are a great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to avoid crowded elevators upon checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

this was a typical fun trip for my wife and I. We had a good time. the reservation clerk at the 800 number could not tell us if there was a smoking room with a bath in it. We explained that I had just recovered from a hip replacement and needed a bath

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Awesome trip at harrahs with friends..nobody conplained we can't wait to go back. We always stayvat tropicana but had a much better time at harrahs. Great people great employees and all around beautiful environment.



Room Tip: Stayed in the bayview tower with a great view, nice beds, nice bathroom and nice furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nothing to write home about just a casino floor and a pool party. Other then that not much to do except go see other stuff in ac and other Hotels. Rooms are clean but feel old. View was ehh. It's a convenient hotel in ac

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Feels like home away from home at Harrah's !! I wouldn't choose any other casino harrahs is my first choice every time !! Always a great experience and I always have the most fun and relaxing time there

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I'm a frequent traveler to Atlantic City and have come to expect the routine. Long lines at check-in, rarely an upgrade, dated rooms, the usual stuff that doesn't deter me, but doesn't leave me with any kind of wow factor. Harrah's has completely changed that for me. This was my first visit to this hotel-casino and now I'm asking myself why I haven't stayed here before. It all started when I arrived. The front desk staff was extremely friendly in spite of the fact that it was very busy. I typically use a certain credit card that is supposed to get you room upgrades (when available) but over the last two years I've come to expect nothing so it was a very pleasant surprise when we were upgraded to a suite.
I've been lucky enough to have stayed in many hotel suites over the years but nothing like this. I was completely blown away by the size and opulence. Let's just say that the bathroom shower was about the size of my first apartment. The entire suite was tastefully decorated with comfortable and modern furniture. Walking into the room, it felt like I was returning home to the NYC apartment I always wished I lived in.
Lastly, I would like to commend the staff. Everyone from the people at the front desk to the casino cashiers to the parking attendants truly went out of their way to raise the bar for customer service to a new level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevstravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,412 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $68 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing