We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a wonderful getaway from the everyday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful getaway from the everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

There is no other casino quite like Harrahs! I am treasured and coddled the entire time I am there. Now that I come often, I am greeted by the staff. I feel welcome and valued. Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,116
    3,723
    1,921
    887
    837
See reviews for
1,952
4,948
829
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,839)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Rooms at the Waterfront Tower are amazing. We're not there for the views, but even the views in the morning were really worthwhile. Service in the entire casino is excellent. The feature on slot machines to select a drink is unbeatable. Food at Bills Bar is unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A great value in Atlantic City. Rooms are clean, food is good. There pool area is pretty cool. I'd check it out. The buffet is also quite good for the money. Great selection of food as well as made to order items. Definitely a plus


Room Tip: Ask for the water front tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were awoken at 9 am by housekeeping. Checkout is at noon. Our room did not have a do not disturb sign, and neither did anyone on our floor. We were told by the manager he gets 5 complaints a week..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank happygal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food was good at the buffet,great at Sammy d's. Like the pool and the whirlpool.the slot machines are too tight. Most workers were very good.more entertainment is needed
The walk from the parking lot to the hotel is long unless you use the valet service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I frequent A.C. 2 to 3 times a month. 4/13/14 was my first time ever going to the Marina side. There was nothing that I didn't like about Harrah's. I did not go to the pool as I was only there for some R&R for my birthday. My boyfriend and I did the couple suite/massage @ The Red Door Spa which I highly recommend! We dined at McCormick's (<- good!) & locked ourselves in the room until check-out on 4/14. The bathrooms in the Bayview are pretty nice. The only two cons are: the trek from self parking to check-in and not being by the boardwalk, as I am used to casino hopping. But neither will stop me from going back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang4short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hassle #1 was the elevator in the parking lot never came. We waited and waited then took the stairs while carrying our bags to the lobby. Hassle #2 was a long walk to the lobby only to spend the first hour of my two day getaway waiting on line to check in. I was getting annoyed that people were going right up to the counter on the Seven Stars VIP lines while the other customers had to wait an hour to check in. There should have been more agents checking people in. Right off the bat you're hit with classifications which in my opinion, is very tacky. It tells me that if I want to enjoy myself and not wait like some sucker, I have to be a frequent guest. So the first impression was pretty bad but it got better. The room was nice and clean. The dinner and breakfast buffets were very good. The casino was fun. The dealers were friendly. No complaints. I would go back with my fingers crossed that there isn't a long check-in line.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing