We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrahs Atlantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Extremely helful employees, clean rooms, good restaurants, good room service. Wonderful managers always tring to help. Check in line might be very long with just a gold card. Valet parking might have a long line--depending on days and hours of arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,257)
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,779 - 15,785 of 18,258 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Harrah's property has wonderful waterfront views of the ocean. There are many rooms at Harrah's many view the ocean and other the 'city'. The City View at night is beautiful with all the city lights. You also can walk outside of the casino where the boats used to be able to park.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had a great time arriving, check in line was extremely long for a Sunday stay but at the same time it just goes to show how popular the venue is. Room was clean and very comfortable. Had a great time playing table games and felt very inviting when trying to learn a new game.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a great location. Friendly staff, good food, and very clean. I stay here every time I visit Atlantic City. I like staying in the Waterfront Tower, but the Bay Tower is also a great location. There are a large number of slot machines and tables.

Room Tip: I like the Waterfront Tower the best. Try and get on one of the higher floors, floor 30 or above. Th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Enjoyed the trip had fun playing three card poker and the slots. The food was excellent at Waterfront Buffet. Customer service and attitudes from drink servers was HORRiBLE! It made me feel uncomfortable with the service and had me thinking that they wished that no one would ask them for a drink.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have to admit...I wasn't looking forward to this trip. It was my first to AC and I was expecting a rat hole. Well, Harrah's was the best choice for someone like me. I don't gamble-maybe just a few of the penny slots--but there was a lot more than that to do.

I liked that Harrah's was not downtown; there was a lot of parking and while it was really busy, it just felt a little more safe. We hardly left the resort--downtown AC is a rat hole--and everything you need is at Harrah's.

Went to the EA Red Door Spa which was FABULOUS, did the Viking Cooking School, and I won on the penny slots :) The pool is really beautiful, too.

Stayed in the Bayfront Tower and our room was "generally" clean. There were a few stains on the carpet and whipped cream on the bed skirt (not from me, haha!). The bathrooms in this tower are gorgeous with a large soaking tub and giant shower, but I have to tell you that there was a big ring around the tub. I wouldn't normally get into a soaking tub at a hotel...and this is exactly why. You could see the ring just standing in the bathroom.

We ate at several different spots on the resort (Sammy Ds, Steakhouse, McCormick & Schmick). Service was anything from very average to outstanding.

Overall it was a good experience. Our tower was not too loud. There was always something to do. Lots of good choices to grab something to eat. I'm still dying for another one of those sandwiches from Café Tazza; nothing tastes better at 3 a.m.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsunshine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I went recently during the week. Got a cheap room for two nights. Hotel and building are very nice. Food is very good to, but a lot of places seemed to be closed during the days we were there. I just wish Harrah's had some cheaper blackjack games during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,863 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,650 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,979 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $92 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing