We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for nightlife” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location for nightlife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location to stay if you are looking to go out and stay at the same place. I suggest doing valet because it is only $5.00 more then parking in the garage and it is so much easier. The pool was a lot of fun at night, but drinks were crazy expensive! (but that is anywhere in AC) The rooms were large, pretty typical hotel style nothing mind blowing. There were multiple food options at all times of the day too which was nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emmak1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,654
    4,686
    2,472
    1,165
    1,102
See reviews for
2,710
6,451
1,127
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,865)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I went to "get away" and was hoping for a relaxing and somewhat luxurious weekend. First the pros: good selection of food and gambling choices...that's about it. The cons: over crowded and over douchy in every sense of the word. We kept reading about the great indoor pool facility. The indoor pool was on overstuffed episode of jersey shore. I felt bad for some of the guests not in their 20's who came down to relax and read a book. We returned the following morning to a more pleasant and relaxing experience. The casino floor was ok. You could barely tell the difference between the smoking and non-smoking sections due to the poor ventilation. Our first hotel room had chipped paint, a wobbly toilet, and a very dusty daybed. We were kindly moved to a different floor, but the rooms still felt old. The fitness center was a joke.

All in all, we should have spend the extra dollars and stayed at the Borgata.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uplandway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This used to be the No. 2 spot in AC by many measurements. Not true anymore. We were greeted by an hour-long line for check-in and were told this is the norm on Sunday nights. The VIP check in folks did not pitch in to help even though they had little to do. Thank goodness we were were with a couple with the nice casino card and we could stash our luggage in their room. We also general signs that there is not enough staff to pick up trash or perform other functions. The room also showed signs of wear, but then again we got a cheap rate so there was little to complain about. After stopping by the Showboat, it is clear the Caesar's people are letting things run down a bit as gaming revenue slides. That's not a way to get customers to come back. On the plus side, the staff was helpful and friendly. So its three green buttons, but barely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beartravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at Harrah's in early February 2014 for two nights, and it was not my first time there. When my boyfriend and I visit Atlantic City, we usually stay at Harrah's b/c we are Total Rewards members, and Harrah's tends to give us the best rates. Even if we didn't receive discounted rates, we probably wouldn't stay here - but only b/c of the location.

Harrah's is pretty much average in every way - and I do mean average, not poor. The rooms are fine: we have never had an issue with cleanliness or noise, and the beds are comfortable. There are plenty of dining options right on Harrah's property - we usually eat at Sammy D's or McCormick's. I wouldn't say any of the options are terribly affordable; but, I also think all of the eateries in Atlantic City are overpriced. The hotel staff has always been friendly. The only thing I really don't like is their late arrival policy: we travel to Atlantic City from the Boston area, and with traffic, we are often running late for our 11 PM check-in. When I call to inform the hotel of this, I am always told that while my room is guaranteed, my room type isn't - so we usually end up in a Bayview room, instead of a Waterfront room. It's not the end of the world, but being a return customer, I feel like my room type should be held - also, the Waterfront rooms are nicer than the Bayview rooms, in my opinion.

As for the location - it's very close to Borgota and Revel, but about 1-2 miles away from the Boardwalk. There is much more to do (outside of gambling) on the Boardwalk - which is why I would stay somewhere else, if not for the discount rates. There's nothing awful about Harrah's, and, in fact, even if I were paying full price, I would say its a good value hotel. It's just not that next level of really great hotel I would encourage close friends or family to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was comped a free room at Harrah"s. The room was in a older tower. I forgot the name of the tower. But it was off the casino. The room. Was little run down. But every thing worked and it was cleaned it was not as nice as Bay-view tower last time. The casino was fun and lively. Plenty of Machines . I like to play. Even hit some money on Lord of the rings machine. We ate at the Irish pub. The food was good. It was mostly sandwiches and bar food On menu Never made it to buffet the line was to long.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago with a bunch of friends for a getaway weekend. Our room was huge, which was helpful since there were 7 of us! The beds were comfortable, the shower was great. The property itself is pretty huge and has a really nice casino (a lot of the other AC casinos are pretty dated, ahem Trump) and a bit of shopping. The food is so-so, and the drinks are pretty expensive compared to other spots in AC. The location isn't terrible, but it really isn't walkable to the boardwalk and you'll need to take a cab. Generally speaking though, I'd probably stay here again

Green Features: Has the standard towel and linen reuse. I didn't see much else, though.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdillon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and spent the last two nights at Harrahs AC. Had not been there in about a year and were happy to get away. Arrived on Sunday around 4:45 and it took 55 minutes to check in. The line was long but moved quicker than I thought it would. They had a full staff working the desk and they seemed like they were doing their best.
We stayed in the Waterfront Tower on the 33rd floor. The room was clean when we checked in and the staff kept it that way. We actually had a very nice view of the ocean and all the hotels. Sunset was great.
We both like to gamble and that makes up a lot of of our free time. The casino was not crowded and they had plenty of tables open. They have a ton of three card poker tables open at all times. The limits were mostly five. My wife played three card and let it ride most of the time and did not have a lot of luck. I played craps and mostly broke even (up the first night, down the second night). The craps dealers were excellent. Kept the game moving and always had an eye on your bets. I had a blast.
We were comped at the buffet twice so we ate breakfast there both days. It's fine but I'm glad it was comped. We ate dinner the first night at Sammy-Ds. Someone will need to explain to me why they got rid of Reflections? It was sooo much better than Sammy's. The second night we ate at McCormicks and the food was good. They always seem to be solid and not over priced.
It was a great trip. Good luck to everyone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sml1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing