We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in a Really Fun City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at Harrah's in early February 2014 for two nights, and it was not my first time there. When my boyfriend and I visit Atlantic City, we usually stay at Harrah's b/c we are Total Rewards members, and Harrah's tends to give us the best rates. Even if we didn't receive discounted rates, we probably wouldn't stay here - but only b/c of the location.

Harrah's is pretty much average in every way - and I do mean average, not poor. The rooms are fine: we have never had an issue with cleanliness or noise, and the beds are comfortable. There are plenty of dining options right on Harrah's property - we usually eat at Sammy D's or McCormick's. I wouldn't say any of the options are terribly affordable; but, I also think all of the eateries in Atlantic City are overpriced. The hotel staff has always been friendly. The only thing I really don't like is their late arrival policy: we travel to Atlantic City from the Boston area, and with traffic, we are often running late for our 11 PM check-in. When I call to inform the hotel of this, I am always told that while my room is guaranteed, my room type isn't - so we usually end up in a Bayview room, instead of a Waterfront room. It's not the end of the world, but being a return customer, I feel like my room type should be held - also, the Waterfront rooms are nicer than the Bayview rooms, in my opinion.

As for the location - it's very close to Borgota and Revel, but about 1-2 miles away from the Boardwalk. There is much more to do (outside of gambling) on the Boardwalk - which is why I would stay somewhere else, if not for the discount rates. There's nothing awful about Harrah's, and, in fact, even if I were paying full price, I would say its a good value hotel. It's just not that next level of really great hotel I would encourage close friends or family to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,220 - 17,226 of 19,642 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was comped a free room at Harrah"s. The room was in a older tower. I forgot the name of the tower. But it was off the casino. The room. Was little run down. But every thing worked and it was cleaned it was not as nice as Bay-view tower last time. The casino was fun and lively. Plenty of Machines . I like to play. Even hit some money on Lord of the rings machine. We ate at the Irish pub. The food was good. It was mostly sandwiches and bar food On menu Never made it to buffet the line was to long.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago with a bunch of friends for a getaway weekend. Our room was huge, which was helpful since there were 7 of us! The beds were comfortable, the shower was great. The property itself is pretty huge and has a really nice casino (a lot of the other AC casinos are pretty dated, ahem Trump) and a bit of shopping. The food is so-so, and the drinks are pretty expensive compared to other spots in AC. The location isn't terrible, but it really isn't walkable to the boardwalk and you'll need to take a cab. Generally speaking though, I'd probably stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdillon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and spent the last two nights at Harrahs AC. Had not been there in about a year and were happy to get away. Arrived on Sunday around 4:45 and it took 55 minutes to check in. The line was long but moved quicker than I thought it would. They had a full staff working the desk and they seemed like they were doing their best.
We stayed in the Waterfront Tower on the 33rd floor. The room was clean when we checked in and the staff kept it that way. We actually had a very nice view of the ocean and all the hotels. Sunset was great.
We both like to gamble and that makes up a lot of of our free time. The casino was not crowded and they had plenty of tables open. They have a ton of three card poker tables open at all times. The limits were mostly five. My wife played three card and let it ride most of the time and did not have a lot of luck. I played craps and mostly broke even (up the first night, down the second night). The craps dealers were excellent. Kept the game moving and always had an eye on your bets. I had a blast.
We were comped at the buffet twice so we ate breakfast there both days. It's fine but I'm glad it was comped. We ate dinner the first night at Sammy-Ds. Someone will need to explain to me why they got rid of Reflections? It was sooo much better than Sammy's. The second night we ate at McCormicks and the food was good. They always seem to be solid and not over priced.
It was a great trip. Good luck to everyone!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank sml1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Was hoping for a little more. Lots if choices. Will go somewhere else next visit. Doesn't seem like anyone wants to be bothered helping you. Restaurants were average but expensive and the bars were ok. We spent a lot of money and felt a bit underwhelmed all the way around.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pepperpotflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Enjoyed staying at Harrah's resort Atlantic City, Rooms are clean and the new policy for noise has kept the rooms quiet at night Kudos to the management. Have stayed at all the rooms over the years and they all have been fine. Enjoyed the Atrium rooms this time. Very spacious with living room area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here with a few friends over the summer on a random Saturday night. We checked into the hotel, unpacked, took showers and went out. We didn’t return until we went to bed later on that night. As I slipped under the covers I felt something soft on my feet. When I pulled the covers off I discovered TWO OLD AND DIRTY TUBE SOCKS! Although it was 3 a.m., I proceeded to call the front desk to explain to them what just happened. They sent a nasty manager with an attitude up to our room who said that he was willing to move us to another room (junior suite with one king bed and a pull out couch opposed to two queens we currently had) at which time we declined. We declined this pathetic offer because who wants to pack up all their belongings at 3 a.m. and move? He then said he would send someone up to change the sheets, the job they should have done in the first place. 30 minutes later our sheets were changed and we were finally able to get some sleep.

I then wrote a few emails to their customer service representative telling them what happened. He proceeded to tell me that there is nothing he could do for me and that I was basically out of luck. I would expect this from other hotels that charge $50 a night, not $400.

I was treated like they did me a favor by letting me give them $400 to stay in this petri dish for one night. I would never go back and I highly recommend that you never do either. There are plenty of other hotels in Atlantic City that take pride in being clean and have better customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,972 reviews
2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $74 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing