We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning at Harrah"s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Winning at Harrah"s”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was comped a free room at Harrah"s. The room was in a older tower. I forgot the name of the tower. But it was off the casino. The room. Was little run down. But every thing worked and it was cleaned it was not as nice as Bay-view tower last time. The casino was fun and lively. Plenty of Machines . I like to play. Even hit some money on Lord of the rings machine. We ate at the Irish pub. The food was good. It was mostly sandwiches and bar food On menu Never made it to buffet the line was to long.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,329
    5,126
    2,714
    1,282
    1,202
See reviews for
3,051
7,093
1,276
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago with a bunch of friends for a getaway weekend. Our room was huge, which was helpful since there were 7 of us! The beds were comfortable, the shower was great. The property itself is pretty huge and has a really nice casino (a lot of the other AC casinos are pretty dated, ahem Trump) and a bit of shopping. The food is so-so, and the drinks are pretty expensive compared to other spots in AC. The location isn't terrible, but it really isn't walkable to the boardwalk and you'll need to take a cab. Generally speaking though, I'd probably stay here again

Green Features: Has the standard towel and linen reuse. I didn't see much else, though.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdillon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and spent the last two nights at Harrahs AC. Had not been there in about a year and were happy to get away. Arrived on Sunday around 4:45 and it took 55 minutes to check in. The line was long but moved quicker than I thought it would. They had a full staff working the desk and they seemed like they were doing their best.
We stayed in the Waterfront Tower on the 33rd floor. The room was clean when we checked in and the staff kept it that way. We actually had a very nice view of the ocean and all the hotels. Sunset was great.
We both like to gamble and that makes up a lot of of our free time. The casino was not crowded and they had plenty of tables open. They have a ton of three card poker tables open at all times. The limits were mostly five. My wife played three card and let it ride most of the time and did not have a lot of luck. I played craps and mostly broke even (up the first night, down the second night). The craps dealers were excellent. Kept the game moving and always had an eye on your bets. I had a blast.
We were comped at the buffet twice so we ate breakfast there both days. It's fine but I'm glad it was comped. We ate dinner the first night at Sammy-Ds. Someone will need to explain to me why they got rid of Reflections? It was sooo much better than Sammy's. The second night we ate at McCormicks and the food was good. They always seem to be solid and not over priced.
It was a great trip. Good luck to everyone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sml1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Was hoping for a little more. Lots if choices. Will go somewhere else next visit. Doesn't seem like anyone wants to be bothered helping you. Restaurants were average but expensive and the bars were ok. We spent a lot of money and felt a bit underwhelmed all the way around.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pepperpotflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port monmouth,new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Enjoyed staying at Harrah's resort Atlantic City, Rooms are clean and the new policy for noise has kept the rooms quiet at night Kudos to the management. Have stayed at all the rooms over the years and they all have been fine. Enjoyed the Atrium rooms this time. Very spacious with living room area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here with a few friends over the summer on a random Saturday night. We checked into the hotel, unpacked, took showers and went out. We didn’t return until we went to bed later on that night. As I slipped under the covers I felt something soft on my feet. When I pulled the covers off I discovered TWO OLD AND DIRTY TUBE SOCKS! Although it was 3 a.m., I proceeded to call the front desk to explain to them what just happened. They sent a nasty manager with an attitude up to our room who said that he was willing to move us to another room (junior suite with one king bed and a pull out couch opposed to two queens we currently had) at which time we declined. We declined this pathetic offer because who wants to pack up all their belongings at 3 a.m. and move? He then said he would send someone up to change the sheets, the job they should have done in the first place. 30 minutes later our sheets were changed and we were finally able to get some sleep.

I then wrote a few emails to their customer service representative telling them what happened. He proceeded to tell me that there is nothing he could do for me and that I was basically out of luck. I would expect this from other hotels that charge $50 a night, not $400.

I was treated like they did me a favor by letting me give them $400 to stay in this petri dish for one night. I would never go back and I highly recommend that you never do either. There are plenty of other hotels in Atlantic City that take pride in being clean and have better customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived at Harrahs' on Feburary 20th at 1:50 in the afternoon and the line for check in was ridiculous, (we thought). It was like a coral of cows being herded in so me and my husband decided to get off the line and come back after we had lunch at around 4:00. Well we should have stayed on the line because it was practically out the door and into the casino...We understand that it's president's week people but get more help...and we paid for our room we decided to go to atlantic city to have a fun relaxing time. We finally checked in at about 5:45 and by the time we got to our room my husband was so annoyed that he just wanted to go home...It was by far the most annoying stay at Harrah's. Our Dinner at The Steakhouse was a disaster, low grade badly cooked food and will never go there ever, ever ever!!! On the plus we stayed at the Waterfront Tower building floor 11 and we were pleased with the room it was clean and pleasant We did order room service the next morning(which was included with our stay) and that was better than our dining experience the night before, it was better than expected and not long at all to receive our breakfast. Oh, just a note, by the time we checked in the pool was closed due to the wait on the check in line...there was no express check-in which I was told by others they sometime have. Harrahs you should anticipate the capacity of customers coming during a holiday week and accommodate your customers. It is so frustrating that after you drive several hours to get to Atlantic City you spend a whole afternoon just trying to check in you are exhausted by the time you get into your room. I have never experienced such a long check in time anywhere, anyplace even in Las Vegas...Oh we did visit the pool the next morning before we left that day and it was a very nice experience, I would recommend it if you have the time...

Room Tip: We stayed in the waterfront tower and liked the room very much, was not dated as others say their ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marysue724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,728 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,631 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,439 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing