We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Free Room- that's really the only plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It was a Free Room- that's really the only plus”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

What happened to Harrahs!? We stayed in the harbor tower room 940. Gross. Stepped off the elevator, looked like they haven't vacuumed in years! Old room service trays/table sat in the hallway for 1.5 days our 2 night stay. Our room just seemed old. Comfy bed though.

Gambling at this casino is really the only plus. Played roulette had great spinners- we loved Timothy and William!!

Food was okay. Sammy D's yum! The buffet was okay. Got room service. Okay for a drunken $88 food splurge. Had a wrap from the deli last night was okay.

I'd only stay here
For free rooms, which aren't really free after all the taxes and resort fees. Plus they change you $100 that you get back 7-10 business days after you check out.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grisia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,616
    5,300
    2,831
    1,350
    1,257
See reviews for
3,250
7,368
1,327
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Was here the first time for a bachelorette party and enjoyed ourselves so much at the pool bar after dark, that we came back for my husband's 30th, sister's 21st and bro in law's 33rd (all at once). Once again, pool bar did not disappoint! Excellent DJ, but expensive drinks for sure! $8 miller lite aluminum bottles, yikes! Also, the restaurant options here are plenty but are a little pricy ($13 for a two egg breakfast combo, $13 for a burger with no sides)

Did leave the hotel during the day to take a trip to the boardwalk since we're not big gamblers. We really only stay here for the nightly entertainment! Would highly recommend Gilchrist for breakfast (reviewed that seperately)

Room Tip: Get here early for a king size bed, otherwise even if you paid for one you may not get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson,NJ
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in November with my wife for a getaway. The hotel was beautiful with many stores and restaurants. We ate at the Waterfront Buffet which was very good but on the expensive side. We stayed in the premier room in the Waterfront towers. It was a nice size room with a ocean view. Every staff member we talked to was friendly and helpful. The only problem was a 30 minute wait at check in. I am surprised about the wait since it cost the casino in playing time. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the waterfront towers over the bay shore side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodmanJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you are looking for a place to escape from Old Man Winter, Harrah's Resort is a fine choice. Harrah's is clean and dependable with all of the modern amenities one could ask for in a casino/resort.

The room was spacious, the room service we ordered was awesome, and , of course, the Pool at Harrah's has become one of their main draws, even during the day! Boasting 80+ temperatures, this dome became a tropical escape that really made the trip.

The only negative attribute is, being one of the more high-end casinos in AC, some of the little extras that you don't always think about, were a bit pricey. My recommendation is to simply pack your own snacks/alcohol and stick them in the mini fridge when you arrive. Otherwise, the bottom line on this trip can soar.

Definitely going back. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: No need to splurge unless you are trying to sleep a larger number of people. Any room will do with v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SleepingInn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was there 11/15--11/16--stayed in the Bayview tower 20th floor. Very nice and clean and quiet room.Was there for a host birthday at the steak house, we had a great time. Harrahs is a nice clean resort in A/C. The room was clean, nice shower, nice king bed, flat screen TV. I cup coffe maker and a smal refridge. we had a nice time, we too the shuttle which is a great way to get to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: 20 floor nice view to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunellen, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very comfortable rooms. Great restaurants and casino. We stayed for an extended weekend and were able to leverage casino membership to get 2 nights comped. The outlets are a drive but worth the effort. Brigantine is just over the bridge if you want to escape AC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garciafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, NH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent a week in Atlantic City with friends the first of October. Stayed at Harrah's and had a great time. We used Harrah's as our base and hit all the Casinos around town (should just have stayed at Harrahs - it was the best of them all). The room we had was a King bed and was excellent! Staff treated us well. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go during them off season. Much better room prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,781 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,057 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing