We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$108
$86
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,678)
Filter reviews
20,678 results
Traveler rating
7,973
6,158
3,349
1,649
1,549
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,973
6,158
3,349
1,649
1,549
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront towerwaterfront buffetharrahs acpool partyafter darkget awaytotal rewardsslot machinescasino floortable gamesfood courtgreat casinoindoor poolfunmccormickbayviewsammy
Filter
Updating list...
18,399 - 18,404 of 20,678 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in November with my wife for a getaway. The hotel was beautiful with many stores and restaurants. We ate at the Waterfront Buffet which was very good but on the expensive side. We stayed in the premier room in the Waterfront towers. It was a nice size room with a ocean view. Every staff member we talked to was friendly and helpful. The only problem was a 30 minute wait at check in. I am surprised about the wait since it cost the casino in playing time. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the waterfront towers over the bay shore side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodmanJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you are looking for a place to escape from Old Man Winter, Harrah's Resort is a fine choice. Harrah's is clean and dependable with all of the modern amenities one could ask for in a casino/resort.

The room was spacious, the room service we ordered was awesome, and , of course, the Pool at Harrah's has become one of their main draws, even during the day! Boasting 80+ temperatures, this dome became a tropical escape that really made the trip.

The only negative attribute is, being one of the more high-end casinos in AC, some of the little extras that you don't always think about, were a bit pricey. My recommendation is to simply pack your own snacks/alcohol and stick them in the mini fridge when you arrive. Otherwise, the bottom line on this trip can soar.

Definitely going back. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: No need to splurge unless you are trying to sleep a larger number of people. Any room will do with views of either AC proper or the bay. WIN/WIN
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SleepingInn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was there 11/15--11/16--stayed in the Bayview tower 20th floor. Very nice and clean and quiet room.Was there for a host birthday at the steak house, we had a great time. Harrahs is a nice clean resort in A/C. The room was clean, nice shower, nice king bed, flat screen TV. I cup coffe maker and a smal refridge. we had a nice time, we too the shuttle which is a great way to get to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: 20 floor nice view to the bay
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. Great restaurants and casino. We stayed for an extended weekend and were able to leverage casino membership to get 2 nights comped. The outlets are a drive but worth the effort. Brigantine is just over the bridge if you want to escape AC.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank garciafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent a week in Atlantic City with friends the first of October. Stayed at Harrah's and had a great time. We used Harrah's as our base and hit all the Casinos around town (should just have stayed at Harrahs - it was the best of them all). The room we had was a King bed and was excellent! Staff treated us well. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go during them off season. Much better room prices.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews