We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved by super comfortable bed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Saved by super comfortable bed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The line at check in was ridiculously long and slow moving. Our front desk agent was very friendly but mid check in walked away for a moment with no "excuse me" or explanation. The room was very nice looking. We were staying the Waterfront Tower. I wouldn't call the view we had waterfront views - apparently Bayview Tower is the one with the views. We were looking at the parking garage and a constu site. At 7am there was extremely loud construction going on that woke us up. The bed was super comfy so we somehow managed to fall back to sleep. The water pressure was very weak in the shower. Wish there would have been a bathtub. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,693
    4,714
    2,484
    1,171
    1,107
See reviews for
2,725
6,481
1,134
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,888)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 3 day work related conference. My initial thought when entering the hotel lobby was complete panic and horror. To my surprise several other events were taking place at the same hotel and the line for check in extended from the lobby and through the casino. Check in time was 1hour and 20 minutes. Once I got to my room I was pleased to find in clean, bright cheerful and very welcoming. Temperature was perfect,,,not could and not hot.
The check in staff was pleasant and working very hard to get everyone to their rooms without difficulties. The food was very good in conference center and the variety of food was terrific in hotel restaurants. I used self parking and was surprised to find it was free!!! Overall it was a nice experience and would stay at this location again if traveling into Atlantic City.

Room Tip: Bay Tower is the newest addition and has excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jphillips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Harrah's from 10/28 to 10/31! We were checked into a room in the Marina tower that was not up to par. The view was terrible, the carpet , drapes and sofa were filthy. The bed was like a feather mattress and very uncomfortable. I complained and was upgraded to the Waterfront Tower on the 41st floor. The room there was GORGEOUS! All nice, clean and comfortable, plus a fabulous view. The gambling floor is very fun and the staff very friendly. The best part of the property is the Buffet and it's staff. They are fabulous. The manager, a young lady by the name of Victoria, goes above and beyond to please her guests. She is very friendly and accommodating. The staff seems to like her and you can tell they she really likes and respects all of them. There is also an evening manager that is very good,I didn't get his name , but he is a tall young man with dark curly hair. Harrah's should consider themselves lucky to have these 2 fine people running their buffet. The food is very good, but I thought that the price for the "seafood night" which was about $75 for 2 was a little extreme, since we didn't even eat any of the crab legs, etc. Overall , a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
860 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is one on my favorite places to stay in Atlantic City. My favorite rooms are in the Waterfront tower. The rooms are nice and spacious. My only problem is that the walls are thin, you can hear everything in the room next door. They have a great buffet, their other restaurants are good too. The pool is beautiful and becomes a club at night. For the 40 + crowd they have Eden lounge. They have live music on the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My name is Bessie Staten from Kansas City Mo. My son is in the air force @ Fort Dix in NJ. my birthday was 10/31 he surprised me with a round trip ticket to NYC and to go to Atlantic City. I was to happy like I've won the lottery. We went to Atlantic City on my birthday, I looked in my purse noticed I didn't have my harrah's card so I went to cashier window to get another card and the worker said I wasn't in the system..... that was strange very strange HARRAH'S is my favorite casino and I really couldn't believe why I wasn't in the system, then on top of that I paid $14.00 for two beers was never told that alcohol was free when gambling, because it sure isn't in KCMO. but over all it is really beautiful there, so could someone please figure out what happened or @ least fix the problem for my next visit where I can use my card

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Busy, bustling casino welcomes you, long walk to reception desk, I drag myself along. Met by receptionist-with-a-slight-attitude; checked in, another long walk, up the elevator, get to the room & there's a "do not disturb" sign on the door; back to reception, & lucky to be attended to by another, smiling receptionist. Receptionist-with-an-attitude had written the wrong room number!!!

Other than that, it was a pleasant, short stay. Clean, large room; firm mattress, massive bathroom, with tub & shower (water pressure could be much better).

I know I overpaid, due to a late booking - would hope to pay less in future. I'll probably be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akin342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ick...that was my first reaction to the Harrah's room we stayed in. It was a free comp room so I guess I shouldn't have expected much but it was worst than lower end hotel rooms that I had previously stayed at in the past. Overall it looked like they gave up on maintaining or updating those rooms. When we first walked in the first thing I noticed was the random, thrift store furniture. Nothing matched. It looked like the whole room was put together with leftover furniture from old hotels that went out of business. The next thing I noticed was an annoying clicking sound from the very, very old AC/heating unit which kept me up the rest of the night. I also woke up with terrible eye problems. I thought I contracted pink eye but when I left the hotel room my eyes started getting better so I can only assume my eye problems were a result of staying in that room. As for the bed, I was surprised it didn't have a fitted sheet. What hotel doesn't use fitted sheets?! It was just a flat sheet thrown over the bed with more sheets thrown on top for covers. The following morning my handsome boyfriend (he told me to add the handsome part : ) noticed the shower head was coming out of the wall. Then when he tried ironing his clothes he noticed the ironing board had disgusting stains on it. We spoke with the supervisor after checking out the next day but she didn't seem at all concerned. When we spoke to her should would look around us like she wasn't paying attention to us. The only time she did look at us was when she spoke. Afterward she offered us a meal voucher. Thank goodness we only stayed there 1 night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,611 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing