We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Great Moderate Choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Moderate Choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We checked in on a Sunday afternoon in late September for our comp room. The lines were very long but moved fast. The girl on desk was super friendly. She offered us a choice between two room selections,something we had never encountered before. We were also told in advance about hotel construction noise in the morning,but we said it would not be an issue for us. The room we chose in the Waterfront Tower was the newest, but sad to say it looked a little worn. It was clean tho with a very nice bathroom and comfy king bed. We ate at Bills off of the casino floor. It was lively and had good burgers and where you could use your reward points. Meal free!!
Well you know what I mean! Harrah's Cafe the next morning was nice for breakfast sandwiches and pastries. We also tried the pool in the morning. We had stayed at Harrahs a couple of years ago and the pool was fairly new and so nice...lots of hot tubs. They have since incorporated a nightclub into the pool area with huge speakers and stage at either end. I'm sure this is fine at night but it makes the area claustrophobic in the day. The space on the upper level where we used to sit in the sun had been eliminated. So we were disappointed, but maybe had just become spoiled by the Borgata. We also went for a walk along the sculpture trail. It follows the water from the Borgata to Harrah's and then on to the Nugget .Do try it. It is a nice break.Our one complaint with it was, it comes to a stop at the parking garages at each end with no signage for entering the hotels. You would think they would encourage walkers to come in for lunch or maybe loose a few dollars. All in all for a comp or at a reasonable price, Harrah"s at the Marina is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,255
    4,413
    2,314
    1,077
    1,028
See reviews for
2,531
6,023
1,042
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arrived before the 4pm check in and luckily our room was ready upon arrival, check in was quick and easy. Clean standard room, great water pressure in shower and lighting with make-up mirror in bathroom. I don’t care much about the room as long as it’s clean as I'm only in there to sleep.

They have pizza, subs, ice-cream and a 24 hour coffee shop and burger place in the resort for after a night out snacks. Buffet was very good with plenty of seafood and many choices everything from Sushi to steaks grilled to order to Italian and Chinese food.

Used the free shuttle to head over to the board-walk for the day didn't have to wait too long. They do load the diamond and platinum members first so if the shuttle fills up you will be waiting for the next one. The pool here is great definitely 5* pool. I am looking forward to returning soon. Every staff member I dealt with was excellent. The Casino was always hopping as well as the bars there was a great resort atmosphere had a great time!

Room Tip: Stay in the Marina Towers closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,241 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 714 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The title should give this review away. We checked in and got a room on the 10th floor of the Harbor Tower, the room was clean and we enjoyed the views from our room. Water worked fine (although we drank bottled water). When we went down for dinner, Sun evening, the buffet line was long. We never saw a sign with prices, probably on purpose, so we asked someone in line and it was almost $40! Since this was our first East Coast casino visit we were mind boggled at the prices in the restaurants. Also, paying for parking as a guest was strange to us. We looked at all the other restaurants on the property and decided on Sack O' Subs! For a modest price we both had a burger and fries and drink. The fries are super! The Boardwalk site is the only one listed, but the staff are really nice. 2nd night we had a pizza next stall over in the food court. It was good also. The cheaper prices on rooms Sun-Thurs was the draw, but again, in NV the food is cheap so you'll stay put. We used the shuttle several times, the best feature of the stay. It stops at the other mutually owned casinos, ie: Showboat, most northerly on the boardwalk, then Bally, then Caesars. We walked the entire length and the exercise was super, as the pool at the hotel closes at 6pm and is under glass so no tanning was possible. They have a great fun deck on the 4th floor with lounge chairs, but they close it after Labor Day. Why???

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room is good, but hallways carpets are so dirty. They closed pool on sunday night nearly. Some construction was going outside, so forget up sleeping after 7AM (actually we were informed about this construction during check in). Food choices are ok,Sammy burger was good, but wish they have some Chinese food options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Got a gorgeous room in Bayview tower but .... I woke up covered in bites,At first I thought Mosquito but then I realized I was bitten inplaces that were under the sheets also... 3days later the bites look.worse.
Waiting for management to return my call.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've stayed here several times and never been dissappointed. The staff is very friendly. The room we stayed in was in the Bayview Towers and a suite. The bathroom was the largest I've ever had. A full tub large enough to completely relax in. A separate shower large enough for two, and a separate water closet. Very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, with a wonderful view. The casino is the best ever also. The only casino I've ever been in, where you can order your drinks write from the machine your playing on, and the service was wonderful. A full glass of wine if you'd like, a bottle of beer if you want, or any cocktail, you can bring up on a computer. In the morning we had a really nice Irish Creme Coffee brought to us in the only Keno Room in Atlantic City. You can walk to the Borgata or the Golden Nugget from here which makes it very nice. And you have free shuttle service that takes you to the boardwalk running all day. A wonderful vacation and not a bad word to say about the restaurants, the staff or the room. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Bayview Tower Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgsisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was totally disgusted with my stay here. I thought star ratings of a hotel would give an indication of its quality but there are 2 hotels under one name here. A new new modern hotel and an old digusting hotel. We were placed in the old digusting hotel. The room I stayed in had stained carpet and upholstery. The furniture was actually falling apart and a layer of dust everywhere. I got poked in the foot by straight pins - those pins used to keep men's shirts looking nice in the package at the store - which had not been picked up off the floor. I had my two sons with me and we could only use the little pool - which was packed with the other about hundred other people with kids. The big fancy pool was only for adults. They had games but we had to rent a basketball for $8 and hour - which makes me wonder what the resort fee is for? I didn't know the place was so far from the boardwalk which would have made the stay tolerable because there would be other things to do. We couldn't use the shuttle to the boardwalk because that was only meant for adults.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room in the old tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,929 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing