We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$83
$75
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$67
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20,460)
Filter reviews
20,460 results
Traveler rating
7,887
6,102
3,312
1,636
1,523
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,887
6,102
3,312
1,636
1,523
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront towerwaterfront buffetharrahs acpool partyafter darkget awaytotal rewardsslot machinescasino floortable gamesfood courtgreat casinoindoor poolfunmccormickbayviewsammy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18,349 - 18,354 of 20,460 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Casino was great, the pool was a great place, I rented a Cabana and our server was on the money, pleasant, and made my entire family have a great time. The name of our server was Autumn, and she was pleasant nice . My Mom and Dad said she was so accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ufsny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I had some hopes for this place. With all the restaurants and nice pool area I truly thought this would be a great short getaway. First off, if you end up in the Harbour tower you should immediately check out! The rooms are dirty and musty with paint peeling from the walls. On top of that, paper thin walls (which wouldn't be so bad if there weren't 4 screaming kids next door). I normally don't call to report such problems but this was too much! It took over and hour and 3 calls to the front desk to get someone up there. They quieted for about 5 minutes and began screaming again! Awful rooms and customer service!
Besides the room the other main negative is location. Since the hotel is not located on the boardwalk you are limited to what's at the hotel. There are shuttles but a lot of people take them and you have to wait.
On a positive note, the security staff on the casino floor are super friendly and helpful! Whenever we looked lost they

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srbhomeslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were there the first week of August. We did ask to be on the 26 floor and up. They gave us
a room on the 9 floor. Vey desapointed. The hallway was stained and dirty. The room was not
clean as the previous one in 2012. We did book it with Red Flag may be this is why we got the
9 floor. We had breakfast at Sammy D'S it was ok. We went to the buffet it was great. Big variety
of food. We did arrived around 4pm. Not a good time to check in. Too many people.

Room Tip: Ask to be over the 26 Floor at the Waterfront Tower
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francine059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at Harrah's in Atlantic City--it was the first time either of us had been there so we had no idea what to expect. Since we were on a charter, we didn't check in at the front desk, we were checked in through a kiosk in the hall. Check-in was quick, all we were given were our room keys. Our room was very clean, with all the usual conveniences. The bed was very comfortable, with 3 or 4 pillows. The towels were nice--soft and fluffy but not so fluffy that they didn't get you dry. There were only a couple of things I didn't like: the lighting in the bathroom was very poor for putting on make-up or shaving and there was no hotel directory in the room. I did call down to the front desk and ask for a directory but even though they said they'd send someone right up with one, they never did. The next morning I spoke with the concierge who said they were phasing out the binders and putting everything on the TV. Well, that's great but it wasn't yet on our TV and we didn't have the binder, either! We managed to get one of the fold-up maps of the casino and that did help with locating restaurants and other facilities. We only ate at two of the restaurants at Harrah's--the burger bar and Sammy D's. The food was very good at both places, but at the burger place, the burgers were about the size of a fast food burger. That would be okay if that's what they charged, but $12 for a small burger was a bit high, especially since the sides were a la carte. We ate breakfast both mornings at Sammy D's and the food was very good, with portion sizes that were just right. I wish Harrah's was on the boardwalk, but they do provide a shuttle to their other properties, so we were able to access the beach and boardwalk with a side trip to Caesar's. We had an enjoyable trip and I probably would stay here again--if I had access to a car to travel to the other casinos and the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adulttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Omg is what I can say about this whole Harrahs experience. The service was fantastic! that is the only good thing about this hotel.
To check in we waited2 hrs, which is normal according to the security guard, there is $10 early check in. Really?! The Tazza casual cafe was craaaaaaazy with the pricing we got 2 turkey sandwiches and 2 sodas and spent $36. Then our room, where should I start?
Holes in the sheets
Fingerprints on the mirror
Furniture old and worn
The sitting area you feel you will fall thru the couch that's how worn it is.
The shampoo, conditioner, soap was dollar store quality.
Holiday in is better that his so called luxury room. Her was no luxury here.
Then breakfast re is no buffet only Sammy Ds. We went there for their famous burgers that tasted like cardboard. Believe me spend the extra $50 to $70 on Bogata or Revel. You get more by the time all was said and done we spent mor money at Harrahs than we would have at Borgata or Revel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biljanap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews