We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time had here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good time had here!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent a night at Harrah's while vacationing at the Jersey shore, a vacation within a vacation. The staff was excellent, no problems at check in any time during our stay. The casino was busy and efficient, no problems here either. The room was nice, clean and well equipped. Only downer was that they did not make me a millionaire!

Room Tip: Atrium tower was very quiet with a great view of Atlantic City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,372
    5,149
    2,730
    1,289
    1,211
See reviews for
3,076
7,138
1,282
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Flew in to Atlantic City Airport and decided to spend a night in Atlantic City before Heading to the Family House further up the Jersey shore. Not sure what really to expect since I have not been here since the late 80's. Room was nice and the view was okay, I guess Atlantic City is having its own Economic issues. Not big gambler, but was happy to donate a little to the cause.
In the AM went for a swim in the Domed Pool, but I guess this was where I found it to be a little
un-kept. I realize that they use this area for a party area at night, but the Pool was filled with small items and not as clean as I would have expected and definitely not as I would have liked. Found some Broken Glass in the Hot Tub. So this made the most impressionable in my mind.
Otherwise the room was nice, gaming was more than adequate for a novice gamer and the service to the other affiliated Hotels at the Board Walk was convenient. So it was so so .
I guess I would try another of the establishments before going back to this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SurferDan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a huge hotel which is what one would expect if you have done the Vegas trips.... that was not an issue. But this hotel is much more suited to a younger crowd...especially on weekends. The pool area turns into a night club atmosphere at night and with that being said, it's obvious much of the hotel becomes a party into the wee hours. Hallways are stained and the rooms have seen better days. Even the newer Waterfront rooms were worn....even the light switch was half missing... was lucky just to have the bed made by the maid.....trash not emptied and sink not cleaned, etc. The slots were the tightest and never heard or saw a small win much less a big one. This location was chosen as I thought the off-boardwalk location would be safer. After visiting other casinos I was much more enthused with the Tropicana....much more Vegas -like and the patrons were classy and I did not think safety was such an issue....most people aren't walking the boardwalk late at night anyway. Harrah's would be wise to remind those who work there that politeness is one way of getting customers to come back. I decided this was a "Jersey Thing" I really wanted to do my part in helping the Jersey Shore after Hurricane Sandy, but rudeness seemed to be rampant. I will give two thumbs up to Sammy D's for breakfast. Excellent Service there and the food could not have been better. This was the only place that seemed to get it right. I did appreciate that you could leave the parking garage and not charged again for parking if you stayed there and you could use one complimentary parking ticket at a Harrah's Sister Casino (Caesars, Bally's, Showboat) Bottom line...if you are 35 and younger, you will probably love this place for the nightlife at the pool and you will not be there for the cleanliness and gambling anyway. If you are over 35, skip this place. If you are wanting looser slots (and who doesn't), try Bally's or Showboat...The Boardwalk itself isn't so great.......for that, head to Wildwood. Personally, I won't go back to New Jersey. I'll put my money into a State that appreciates it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for my anniversary last year and it was a great stay. The property looks new clean and staff is friendly. The pool party at night is awesome always a fun crowd. Casino is great as well. besides the borgata this is my second choice for Atlantic City. I have yet to try the revel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It has been a while since I have been to Atlantic City.. I was surprised with the great service and the professionalism of the staff. Prices at food outlets are a little high..
Rooms were huge.. everything seems to be new.. I really didn't mind being away from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
376 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Couldn't get on wifi for first night and half a day. Really frustrating and had to call front desk. This was eventually fixed but this should be easy.

Room is nice and you can't get a bad view.

The glowing neon lights outside is somewhat annoying.

Coming on a holiday is crazy. Better get here early like before 10pm or very hard to find parking. The line to check in is ridiculous. How about getting more people at the front? Three front desk people are not going to cut it on a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel was really good to have a vacation with my family. We had a good time. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and I enjoyed the casino. The rooms are nice and clean and also the service was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,738 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,716 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,454 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing