We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in the new tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stayed in the new tower”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had an amazing room in the new tower. The room was amazing, spacious, brand new with all the cool stuff. I really enjoyed it...It was also very clean. Shower and Bathroom were also very very spacious and cool.

Casino is pretty bad and smells like smoke.

Room Tip: Stay in the New Tower!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,602
    5,293
    2,825
    1,349
    1,253
See reviews for
3,241
7,357
1,325
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,546)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This rooms at this hotel are very nice, as is the hotel itself. I wish it were on the strip but it is near shopping and Harrah's does offer everything so you really aren't missing much! We also saw a show when we were here. Harrah's definitely books some worthwhile entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMom819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Harrah's with friends and family. We booked 3 rooms altogether. The rooms that we booked were the older, less expensive rooms. But this is no excuse for what we encountered. The odor in the rooms was unbearable. The odor in the hallway was worst. The rooms were quite dirty, too. There was hairs in the sink, stains on the floor (one of the rooms had what appeared to be blood stains). One of the members of our group had to "run" back to our car to get his inhaler because the odor in the room was so bad. That being said, our experience at The Steakhouse was very good. The service was excellent and the food was pretty decent. The classes at the Viking Cooking School, that is in the hotel, were alot of fun.
We did not complain about our room as we figured we would not be in them too long. But, when we returned home, we emailed management about the horrible rooms. We received the usual we are so sorry for your experience. It's not that we wanted anything but we just wanted to tell them our experience so maybe they will look into the filthy rooms and the next customers won't have to have our experience. In addition to the the above comments, one of the rooms that we booked was a premium view. The view WAS NOT a premium view unless you like to look at the roofs of buildings. We will definitely not be booking rooms here ever again. We stayed here a few years ago and the rooms were decent but NEVER again. We may take a cooking class here but that is all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bubbles664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was just there last night. Had a great time. Can't wait to go back. We were at the pool all day. We just relaxed and had a few drinks. I love the pool, it's beautiful. I want to go back on a weekend when the THE POOL AFTER 7 is open. I heard its a great night club and we love to dance. I want to party under the stars by the pool.

Room Tip: Call early. You can make reservations even for free rooms. The staff will help you all they can, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spalivingisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My review goes in both directions. I've stayed at Harrah's on many occasions and I've always been pleased. I came down this Saturday for an overnite stay with my best friend. Harrah's listen you make enough money on the guest and the casino alone so to charge extra for early check isn't a cool point. Stop trying to make money on everything! Front desk service was excellent. Upon entering my room it immediately reaked of cigar smoke (and it was a non-smoking room). Contacted the front desk, the rep. told me they would have it sprayed...(ugggh , no) I said that wasn't acceptable and I wanted a new room, they gave me a new room without hesitation. So thumbs up! My only true concern is the The Pool. (I stopped in after my massage at the Red Door (thumbs up Red Door I will be back). The Pool admits pple 21 and older. Well it really appears that its for the younger guest, families, your seniors, mature adults we don't fit in. The young people take over the entire place. The music was solely for the young guests entertainment. I notice the awkardness of the mature people and seniors. Eventually you just leave because you can barely get in the pool because they take over! This pool is suppose to be for the enjoyment of all. I know there's a family pool on another floor but pple without kids and the seniors aren't going to partake. So I think MANAGEMENT needs to come up with a different game plan for the POOL. Its about all the guest. Harrah's thumbs up I will be back again but I will try other hotels just to see how they handle their amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pree1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

At first I was taken aback by how far from the main strip Harrah's was but the free Total Rewards Shuttle to the strip every 30 min dashed my fears. I arrived to a swanky newly renovated Hotel. Equiped with everything I like. It did not have that stale smell you usually get hit with when you go into some of the other hotel casinos. The check in line was a marathon wait thou, they need to invest in faster check-in mechanisms. But when I got in my Water Front Tower room I was so pleased with the view the room decor and size was oppulent and inviting. PS do stop at Tazza Cafe and have some delicious Gelato, I got addicted during my stay had one everday, it melts in your mouth with mega rushes of flavor. The buffet was very nice as well a nice diverse spread with tons of seafood! Take a dip in the gorgeous a jungle decor pool housed in a dome in the middle of a hotel with a legendary night party that create wonderful lit up ambiance. Overall a great stay! The staff is very friendly, the Security Manager on Friday Night was a total gentleman in helping me navigate the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cetinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Harrah's while attending the nearby LPGA. check-in went smoothly and our room in the Bayview tower was really updated and nice. It looks like also the waterfront tower is new. I would assume the other hotel towers might be outdated and not provide such a nice staying experience. We frequent AC from time to time and it has been awhile since coming here. The added amenties and attractions certainly make it alot busier and navigating the casino floor is confusing especially the long distance from parking to hotel check in. overall nicely updated im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,055 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing