We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great overall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great overall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I absolutely love Harrahs. I've been there over 10 times. I have absolutely no complaints. Each time is enjoyable.The buffet is great, the ambience is great,the rooms are very modern and comfortable, and staff is friendly and accomodating. Im from Jersey and when I stay at Harrah's I feel like Im somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guest1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,414
    4,542
    2,376
    1,117
    1,058
See reviews for
2,599
6,215
1,083
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,683)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was horrible, the rooms were dirty and the pool is over hyped. When we first checked in to our room there was hairs on one of the beds, puke stains on the walls, the floor was all sticky, and there was leftover food in the fridge. Then we went to the buffet downstairs and had to wait an hour to get served, and it was not worth the wait. The food was ok at best. At night we went to the pool party and it was also not worth it. I recommend going to the borgata instead, it's in the same area and the clubs were a lot better

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munozm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is great for a young couple or a bunch of friends. There are certain hotels that should be the only ones you should stay at in Atlantic City, and this is one of them. Revel, Borgata, Harrah's, Caesar's, The Chelsea, and The Golden Nugget (in that order). Make sure you opt for one of the newer towers with the water view. You can tell the newer towers by the slightly higher price. This place has all the hustle and bustle of the Tropicana, just with a nightclub that is actually enjoyable. The Pool is far greater than Providence and makes this place a much better choice to stay. Plus you are a short taxi ride from the Borgata, which has two great night life spots and good food, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank center2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for a night in the middle of the week at Harrah's resort in Atlantic City. The room was clean and quiet. Had a great view of the Atlantic Ocean, Big bathrooms. The Pool was fantastic. Could not stay overnight on Wednesday when the Pool has the live DJ and it is absolutely phenomenal. But even during the day, The Pool is very cool with good drinks and warm atmosphere. Would highly recommend the hotel in the middle of the week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at Harrah's with 2 other friends in May 2013. It was just a one night stay. We had a 2 x Queen bed room in the waterfront tower. The room was clean upon arrival (Though pulling back the sheets and looking at the mattress wasn't a very nice sight!). The room décor was definitely a little dated and the room facilities reasonably basic. There was a small coffee machine, a fridge and (nicely) a flat panel TV. The bathroom was spacious, with separate toilet/WC room. Plenty of storage space as well.

The fact that we went to Atlantic City meant that the room quality wasn't exactly high on our priorities - we were out enjoying the gaming and night life (They had a nice pool party that evening). As such it served it's purpose well. If I were staying for a few nights then i'd probably have opted for a newer hotel.

One big plus for the hotel is their pool area. It is absolutely lovely. Has a large pool in the middle and numerous hot tubs around the side. Food and drink at the pool was excellent - in fact the barman made the best cocktails I've ever tasted.

All in all i'd say this is a good hotel to stay at if you are going to AC to gamble/party/use the pool. If you're likely to be in the room for significant amounts of time then i'd recommend trying another (slightly more expensive) hotel.

Cheers, Andy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

my friend and I just got back for harrahas atlantic city may 14-17 their website say that the miniature golf course was open in the spring we went to play miniature golf and was told that it
would not open until summer also they now charge $11.50 to get in to your room early instead
of checking in at 4:00 website needs to be updated I think they have a lot of nerve charging
that amount of money for getting into your room early. otherewise it was one of the best resorts
around had a good time inspite of the miniature golf course

Room Tip: higher up you go you get a better view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Our room was huge, bathroom not only had a glassed in shower but a large tub.i stayed in the bay view tower, room looked over the large enclosed pool with views of the bay. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean. Check in was very fast and efficient , actually I checked in around 2pm. The casino is huge , you have to pay attention because its easy to get turned around. I actually won at this casino, and I've been to Harrahs all over the USA and this is the loosest slots I've seen so far, or it was just my lucky night:) they have lots of restaurants , the ones I ate at: Sack of subs- BLT Grilled cheese , Delicious:)
Billy's burger bar- skip it! Burger was dry house salad, plain ,boring- drink very small for the price paid. Steak fries seasoned , was ok , I'm just not a fan of seasoned fries. Wait staff was kinda stuck on theirselves at least our waiter and one other guy.
Not informative or that friendly just looking around to see who was looking at them, as they pranced around.
I think they thought they were Gods gift to Harrahs and the world...LOL.. Sammy Ds - Definitely eat here! Walnut shrimp appetizer! Delicious ! Never tasted anything like it:) fish and chips which I substituted onion rings , Fantastic! Not greasy! Fried to perfection. Chopped salad, delicious! Skip the margarita ! Changed twice the only bad thing. The self parking is quite a walk, across the street , I didn't do valet.
I would certainly stay here again, this was my first time at Atlantic City and Harrahs did me right!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing