We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rolling the Dice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My first visit @ a casino, interesting atmosphere. The hotel is withing the casino which also houses many stores, restaurants, and a pool area that also has a nightlife lounge. The room was nice and clean with marble tiles & counters. Bed was VERY comfortable. Linens has a few small holes in them but felt nice. Pool area is VERY nice, very warm, light and lavish with cabanas and a bar. The stores and restaurants are very pricey. A burger, fries, and drink are about $20 @ Bill's and the burger was gristly.There is no breakfast included with the room. You have to buy all meals and drinks. Sodas are $2.00 a can in machines. I think the view from the room was very pretty and the boardwalk was great. At least 3 types of fowl to see and many other types of wildlife to see. Beaches are not as nice as Myrtle Beach for example, but would be nice in the summer. Lots of entertainment nearby and shuttles to take you there.I would stay there again.

Room Tip: You can pick a harbor or bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,362 - 17,368 of 19,266 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Harrah's for two nights and found it to be a good experience overall. Rooms were clean and well-kept, comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. We had a beautiful view from the Waterfront Towers.

Since we were focused more on a relaxing type of trip, we didn't leave Harrah's once during our stay and found that Harrah's really had everything we needed. We took advantage of the pool and dining options, played some table games, and had some drinks.

My only gripe was the amount of noise we had in our room. The cleaning staff (while they do a wonderful job!!) could get pretty loud during the day and we could hear them talking very loudly down the hall early in the morning, waking us up. The people in the neighboring room were also very loud, and their comings and goings would wake us up during the night. It didn't help that we had an adjoining room, so that really didn't do anything to muffle the noise.

Bottom line, make sure your room isn't adjoined to your neighbors and you should be fine :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieGirl8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When a resort promotes it's pool as much as the Harrah's is doing it, it is very disappointing to see that it closes it at 6 PM, specially knowing that the check in time is 4 PM!
Also the hotel is not on the boardwalk and shopping and restaurants are nor close by. Actually, the the restaurant choice is very limited on the resort. So if you want to just play in the casino; fine go for it. Otherwise not A wise choice in atlantic city.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldoaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I went to Harrah's for my roommate's 21st birthday with 2 other friends. We went on April 27th and the reservations were made 2 months prior over the phone. When we arrived to the hotel, they told us there was no reservation. When my roommate called someone working the other end for customer service screwed up and booked her at Bally's. It took more than 2 hours to get this resolved because in order to prove that the reservation was supposed to be booked for Harrah's, they had to pull the phone call which took 2 hours. We lost a lot of the time we planned on spending eating and on the casino floor but after it was transferred from the nasty desk clerk to the manager, it ended up being resolved. This experience left a bad taste in our mouths especially when we had specific plans and paying as much as we did. Overall, the room was nice and we enjoyed what time we had left, but this did not start out the experience on a high note.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I usually go to AC every other month with friends and Harrah's is our go to hotel. While its not on the boardwalk we always have a good time. The rooms are nicely appointed, especially if you stay in the Waterfront or Bayview Towers, Marina and Harbor could use some sprucing up. The restaurants are overall very good and the casino bar is great. The Pool has its high and low points but is worth it to check out if you're into the nightlife.

The great thing about AC is that all cabs are maxed out at $13 so it's not a big deal to grab one and head over to another hotel, or if you have a Total Rewards card take the shuttle to one of the sister hotels. Make sure you get a Total Rewards card for free drinks if you are playing the games plus when reserving online you can get cheaper room rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecc0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After reading the reviews on Harrahs we should have stayed at our favorite Atlantic City hotel The Borgata, but had a complimentary room at Harrahs so we thought we would give it a try. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! Rooms are dirty and in need of much work. We requested to stay in the Waterfront Towers as I had heard they were the nicest and most updated. If that is true I would hate to see what their worst rooms looked like. The room was dusty, food crumbs on the floor, lamp shade broke, stains on the floor and chair. I was glad it was only for one night!! Never again, we will continue to stay at The Borgata, best Atlantic City Hotel!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The cleanliness wasn't all that great but it definately had some selling points. The buffet was pretty decent and the nightlife was pretty fun. The pool area is pretty awesome. On the weekends they cover the pool with glass to turn the area to a dance floor. They bring in celebrities also to add to the appeal of this pool side club. Overall it's a fun place for a nightlife driven customer.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVitrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
2 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,412 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $58 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing