We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 or 2 night getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 1 or 2 night getaway”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

i had a convention in atlantic city. i took a friend of mine and we stayed in this property for a night. i know a little bit about the hotel situation in ac and i always felt that one can getthe best bang for one's buck in harrahs.
there are a number towers in this property. i know that the nicest and yes of course the most expensive is the waterfront tower. when i say i expensive i mean that i paid a total of $61.00 including taxes from a third party site such as kayak etc... let me tell you that for 61 dollars this room is more than worth it. from the size of the room, it would go for at least $450 in a standard hotel in manhattan. the actual room was very large, very clean, and created a nice atmosphere for my mini vacation. the bathroom was tremendous, and yes very clean.
i was a little disappointed however. i was a member of the caeser/harrahs "total rewards" program. i remember being offered free rooms right and left due to my "play" at the tables. i went abroad for a little bit and apparently my points expired. i was hoping that somebody at the front desk would see my total rewards number and be able to bump me up to a suite (it was a slow tuesday night) or maybe a food or spa comp etc... i was basically told that because my points expired i was going to be treated like a brand new member and have to start from the bottom again. there have been times that i have stayed in the hotels for more than a week at a time, and played thousands of dollars at the tables. to be told that all that doesn't count anymore was pretty upsetting. i hope that situation will be resolved.
besides for that i had a fantastic time staff was nice, casino was fun, room was great. i recommend this hotel above the rest of them especially the borgata.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,768
    5,413
    2,896
    1,402
    1,284
See reviews for
3,370
7,516
1,361
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,693)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I recently stayed at harrahs Atlantic city (march 25-26). The hotel and casino definitely had their pros and cons. Let's save the best for last!

Cons- harbor hotel was musty smelling and bathroom lighting was very dim
Parking was five dollars every time you left parking lot(unless you are total rewards card holder)
The parking lot is very far from guest check in. After parking,we took our lougage down a very narrow escalator and a set of stairs through the casino to guest check in.It was a very long, inconvenient trip to get from parking to room in a nut shell.
The pool was beautiful, although there was absolutely not one place to sit the multiple times we tried. The pool closes very early (6pm)
Check in line was very long.
Total rewards program is advertised so much as being a great way to earn points while gambling( valid at showboat,ballys,harrahs, and caesars) although my group spent hundreds of dollars with our cards and when we checked to see if we had points we came up empty handed. Customer service for total rewards was awful and we ended up giving our cards back.
I booked hotel for 59 a night for two nights. Paid. Checked out with a very clean room and zero damages. Harrahs adds 100$ to bill (without informing you) for collateral in case of damages, days later I have yet to have been reimbursed.

Pros-
Bills burger bar delicious
Nice selection of gaming tables
Rapid electronic roulette as well as roulette tables
Beautiful pool
Very cheap prices
Very close to highway
Delicious gellato eatery

All in all I would go to harrahs to gamble but would not stay at this hotel again. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I booked two nights at Harrah's (3/25 and 3/26) for a mini-getaway. I won't mention the exact rate, but let's just say the price was a major factor. While the resort has a fantastic indoor pool area (glass dome with palm trees, 6 hot tubs, cabanas, bars) and a nice overall atmosphere, the service was very poor overall. We were treated rudely and/or had our concerns brushed aside by at least 3 employees. They were extremely understaffed at the front desk and pool/bar area, with only one bartender working at one point (there were a good hundred people at the pool and 15 at the bar). When I asked what could be done about it, one employee made excuses and said "unfortunately, nothing." When I returned with two beverages, I was told I couldn't bring "outside" beverages into the pool (from the bar within sight, no less). I had a dispute with a second and third employee over this, finally agreeing to take our drinks and leave the pool. It was only after a few minutes of being visibly annoyed that they offered us some free reserved lounge chairs for the next day.

Other incidents included a 15-20 minute line to check-in, and a casino waitress who was rude (we ordered drinks from the slots while playing..she delivered the drink and said "you have to keep playing or you can't order drinks."). However, the biggest concern was the condition of the "Waterfront Premium Room." It was in the Waterfront Tower, but was neither waterfront, nor premium. We had a nice view of the glass dome pool, and the surrounding swamp and parking lot. The room itself was worn and not particularly clean. There were handprints and fingerprints on the doors in the bathroom, and what appeared to be the remnants of vomit on the carpet and on the throw blanket on the bed. The bed itself was clean and very comfortable. The carpet was tired, as was the furniture (wood was worn). The shower was great, however.

We didn't complain about the room given that we paid a weekday offseason rate. Had I paid a weekend rate/full price, I would have been demanding a full refund. I doubt we'll be back. The pool doesn't make-up for the poor service and condition of the so-called "premium" room.

Room Tip: Don't believe that "waterfront" means a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Took my boyfriend here as a surprise for his birthday. Had no complaints. Service in the casino was great, food was great and the room was clean and comfy. Poll was huge, But we felt it was too cold thought it would have been warmer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Harrah's has a beautiful glass dome pool, which is always 80 degrees. We visit the hot tubs in the morning to relax and enjoy the pool for awhile. Feels like you are on an island. Lots of good slots and eating places. It is located on the bay, not the beach, but the pool makes up for it.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only problem is the internet, you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool area so you don't have to walk thru the casino to get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel has gone down since my last visit. Checked in on 3/24/13 waterfront area@ 5:09 pm. Immediately went down to purchase a pizza for the children and returned to our room. Upon our return our room was filled the odor of marijuana. Informed the front desk and was told that sometimes people smoke and the smell goes through the vents. Front desk suggested that they bring some type of machine to get the smoke out; but the room needed to be vacated for 1 hour while this was being done. I let the front desk know that this was not acceptable; in addition to having a child with asthma. Another room was placed on hold; and we proceeded to move to the new room at 10:30 pm. As I took a shower; I noticed that the water was not going down the drain.
Was very tired; and just went to bed. By the morning my son noticed that there was water dripping from the top of the window. Called the from desk and was sent a plumber; and yet again switched to another room. After settling down for the 3rd time; we got ready to go to the family center. The family pool was closed even thought said that it would reopen in the spring. The front desk stated that it would cost around $10. each if we had to use a pool at another hotel. Had to find activities for the children like the Atlantic City Aquarium. Harras could have done a little better and allowed families to use the main pool. Should have went to Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stlucian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just had a get away night at this large casino hotel. With the buffet line too long, we ate at Sammy D's & had the special daily dinner for a great price, although there were many other restaurants.. The gaming was exceptional for the gambler but we just planned on spending for entertainment. An indoor pool looked inviting but we passed. After a long day, our room was quiet and the bed was excellent. A fun time for one night, especially with the price from hotwire.

Room Tip: The marina tower was close to the slot machines and tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,826 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,323 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing