We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARRAHS VACATION STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HARRAHS VACATION STAY”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ok place...especially if you want everything in one bldg and like to gamble.
You gamble enougth, they give you free future stays.
Long walking distance from main entrance to room elevators.
Security card reader in elevator was not operative during week...so... nothing to prevent others from an unauthorized visit to your floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmcjoex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,604
    5,294
    2,826
    1,349
    1,255
See reviews for
3,243
7,357
1,326
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Islip, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The bed is soooooooooooooo comfortable and it feels like you are sleeping on a cloud. The room is very spacious and was very clean. I love the fact that the bathroom has a walkin shower with seat and a seperate toilet and sink area. My husband and I stayed in the Waterfront Tower. Even though there was a party going on the room was super quiet. Definitely plan on coming back for the rooms. The restaurants were a bit over priced. But the room...I love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeshaKesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful rooms however the drains in the bathroom sink and shower were clogged with hair. Drapes were stained. Rugs had stains. Wall in bathroom had a splatter of some type of liquid. I think the rooms need to be given a major cleaning overhall. Service and friendliness of staff
..was better than good. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked Harrah's for two nights at the beginning of March after a few days in NYC. Second visit to AC and second visit to Harrah's. We are Total Reward's members and the room was comped. We arrived before 4:00 (check in time) and a room was ready and they waived the early check-in fee. The check in girl was very pleasant and we asked her if we could stay an extra night due to the upcoming weather forecast (Winter Storm Saturn). She said "sure" and we got an extra night free. Was upgraded to the Atrium suites and off we went. I have to say that all the staff we encountered at Harrah's were extremely friendly. It was nice to see! The acutal room itself was okay. Small living area, the bath and closets, then bedroom. Pretty outdated and dark, but adequate and clean. The bed and pillows I found comfortable, my husband was undecided. The view was awful...overlooking the roof with many, many seagulls that would decide to make noise at all times of the night and day! We ate at Sammy D's twice and had a good breakfast both times. Casino was good, nice selection of slots but only a handful of full pay poker machines. One of the staff members at the Total Rewards desk was great...she waived and smiled at us everytime we walked by. Drink service at the machines was pretty slow. I tend not to complain too much about that since again the beers are free! Parking was good and free once you paid the $5. Easy drive to Borgata and Golden Nugget. Overall, we really enjoy the Harrah's hotels. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjoyce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Came here with my boyfriend and another couple in the winter for 1 night. Check in was easy, however we were given a room with two queens instead of one king like we had requested. Not a big deal. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, and the view was ok, definitely nicer in the summer.
We ate at the mexican restaurant for dinner, which was pretty good. A little overpriced for what the food was, but it's a "resort" so the prices are to be expected.
The casino itself was nice. Plenty to do for everyone, however don't expect to win anything. The four of us had a good time though, and the drinks were strong. Later at night we went to the pool party, which was a lot of fun. Whoever was the entertainer that night sucked, however the pool party itself was a lot of fun, I would go back just for that.
Overall it was a nice getaway for a night, and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although check in was at 4:00pm we arrived at around 6:30pm. There was a long line but it moved along quickly, there was a full staff of people for check in. We were given a lovely room in the Harbor Tower 10th floor, with a great view. The room was very clean with a large bathroom, shower and spa tub. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast at Sammy D's, then went into the casino to play the slots. We enjoyed our stay at Harrah's Resort, also the shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocojoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in an Atrium room...OK......the casino layout needs some improvement.....the casino host not available from midnight to 9am....slot attendent not very helpful...front desk and Total Reward employees needs a renewed customer service training course...they should remember that the customer is their first priority.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,057 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing