We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

great deals this time of year for upgraded rooms sun-thurs. A little old smoke smells from years past, but can't complain at the price we paid. Would need at least 2 days in order to relax at the poolside. Red Door Spa employees very courteous!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muggins302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,602
    4,010
    2,085
    964
    920
See reviews for
2,206
5,401
912
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Not close enough to walk to other hotels. Only borgata and the nugget close enough for a 5 min drive. Poker room average at best. The highlight is the sexy blackjack dealers at night! Food was ok nothing special. Borgata is better but more money, and worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodguy4934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

just returned from a 3-night stay. Disappointed in general condition of rooms, elevators, pool area, lobby, - need a word somewhere between filthy and dingy. Room service food cart in hallway for 2 days, beer can in elevator for entire day, had to ask maid to vacuum room, this AFTER notifying Concierge day before.
Took a trip to Borgata next door, what a difference! Yes, rooms at Harrah's are super cheap $28.56 vs $99.00 at Borgata, but hey, you get what you pay for I suppose.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been vacuumed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely hotel....horrible service. Prostitute came up to me, forced me to give up money and they said its my fault. Pit boss was a complete moron and treated men like crap and said my fault. This is the place to stay but if I have a problem with bad customer service, it's the guests fault. Pool is awesome. But like I said, customer relations is terrible and should get attitude adjustments and learn how to talk to people and treat guests like they're right.

Room Tip: Use their pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked a basic room for the boat show, last min...got a great deal, $80 for a Friday night! We got non-smoking...our friends got smoking room and said it smelled...but we loved our room...went to dinner at McCormick n schmits, which was great as usual...gambling areas were crowded, but that's expected on a weekend. In the morning, we all relaxed with Mimosas in a private Jacuzzi at pool bar! Great one night getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonsoffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
336 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I arrived early around 4pm on Friday to beat the snow fall. We were lucky we did not have the horror stories of others.

There were a few people ahead of me on the hotel check-in line, which took about 5 minutes wait. My check-in went smoothly. The hotel front desk easily added my Total Rewards number to my account.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrive to our room on the 26th floor of the Waterfront Tower with an upgraded resort room with a spectacular view of the Barnegat Bay and Atlantic ocean for only $99. Check out my pics.

We had a beautiful shower, a comfy king sized bed and a refrigerator for my San Pellegrino. We relaxed for awhile and then went down to Bill’s Bar and burger for some burgers.

Harrah’s is the ONLY resort with a hugh awesome indoor pool with tropical foliage.
The gaming area was also very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife had just spent a night at Revel and were spending a night at Harrah's.Parked at the self park,not realizing that a long trip through the casino was ahead.Very friendly check in at front desk. The room in the Bayview tower was large,dirty but large.Food on the floor and stuck to the telephone.Bath room had a large tub,not jetted,which was a waste of space.Water closet door stuck,shower trim loose.When I adjusted the thermostat the heater door fell open in my hands.After I fixed that I noticed that half the light switches were installed upside down.That didn"t bother me.The big Problem was our first trip to the casino.Entered the elevator normally.The buttons were not labeled for the casino.All of the sudden the elevator went up.And up .All the way to the 22 floor and stopped.After about a minute at the 22 floor and pressing buttons for lower floor the lights went off!!!! WTF.Panic mode started to set in.Using acell phone see call button.no response.All of the sudden the elevator went down.After getting off at the ground floor went to security.After we informed them of what just happened a security came and took down my id information then was told that the elevators will go into shut down mode.WTF!! That wasn"t in the information folder.Tey thanked me for telling them what happened.WTF!!!!!!.Are You kidding?This is how you treat a upset guest?After a hour or so to relax,we decided to move past this and enjoy the rest of our stay.We went to Sammy D"s for dinner which was very good.Our server Ben was excellent,very informative.great service. WE even went there for breakfast on his reccommendation.With all the other hotels in the Atlantic city area I would not be returning to Harrah"s any time to soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,379 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,938 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing