We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not usually this terrible...... :(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not usually this terrible...... :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Harrahs Resort Atlantic city Plenty of times with my husband but in a recent stay it was one of the worse experiences we've ever had. We stayed at the hotel the weekend of February 9th. Upon arrival we were checked into the most disgusting unsanitary rooms ever, There were huge finger nails all over the floor The inside of the window seal was drenched with water causing the room to smell like mildew. The Bathroom toilet was disgusting to our surprise because we love the resort we have stayed in the marina tower suites as well as the corner suite in the water front tower, it seems as if the basic waterfront tower rooms are just not kept up with the standards..... After reporting the problem we were asked to come back down to the desk to get a new key for a new room, not only was this an inconvenience but it also took time away from the main reason we frequent harrahs which is to swim in there great indoor pool. we retrieved our keys and proceeded to go to the pool without inspecting the second room thinking we shouldn't have a problem. After returning to the room afterward not only was the bathroom dirty but guess what more fingernails were on the floor,at this point we were so disgusted it was as if they had housekeepers clipping their nails while working or not doing there job at all.... After calling the desk again I was told to come back to the desk to exchange keys and get a new room (inconvenient and tiresome...) 3rd room we goo.. and low and behold dirty black women underwear were in the drawer where we were ready to place our clothes CAN YOU SPELL DISGUSTING..... this is a simple task for housekeeping and its managers to make sure the drawers are empty and floors are vacuumed if that's not being done can you imagine what else is not being properly cleaned. After returning to the desk a 4th time and being treated as if we were the problem and not the staff, being yelled at by a young Asian (girl)desk clerk in front of other guest we decided it was time to check out... we went over to the golden nugget where it was MUCH MORE BETTER............. Do not know if we will ever return which is disappointing. I think the pool should get transferred to a cleaner hotel. I don't appreciate being treated disrespectfully as a guest who spends well over 5,000 dollars a year vacationing in ac at "the pool" and telling people how great the hotel is..What happen to all the great housekeepers and staff at the desk... Harrahs is slowly becoming crappy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domonique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,575
    3,987
    2,079
    960
    915
See reviews for
2,195
5,377
908
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I had an amazing time at Harrahs! I stayed for my birthday and the GSA Kira (Ms. Speedy) was so great! She was efficient and detailed at check in. Me and my girlfriends stayed in the bayview tower and our room was much bigger than I expected which was awesome for the price! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloStaycation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just got back from Harrah's. Didn't have any luck in the casino but still had a great time. Check in was fast and friendly. They put us in a suite in the Atrium tower. It's a little odd of a set up in that area and seems seculded but has easy access to the casino floor. The room itself had a separate sitting area with a pull out couch and TV. A pocket door separates the space from the hall leading to the bathroom and bedroom. We were a couple but it's nice to know you can bring a child or another couple and still have privacy if you need it. The room was clean and spacious. We had late night room service as well as breakfast in. The food on both were excellant and came very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aarohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Harrah's was ok. The room was large, bathroom nice. The room was very dark. On checking in there was no chair at the desk, no hotel or restaurant info in the room. I had a great price for the NESPA pool show.
They did a very nice doing a reception at the pool opening night. There were many people there, but never a long line for food or drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbbayshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Been to Harrahs half a dozen times in the past five year and the place is in steady decline. When they first remodeled the place was very nice but they haven't done much since especially in the rooms. On this trip ours was filthy. The room was just skeevy, non smoking room that stunk like smoke and just not clean at all. Casino and resturant areas are always nice and well kept but once you get into the halls and rooms its defiantly slipping. Staying at Borgota next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. First problem, the parking situation. If you are someone like me who HATES having other people touch your stuff, you have to self park across the street. Wouldn't be a big deal if you could get a luggage cart and handle your luggage yourself. Upon checking in, our stuff was put on a cart, and then shoved in the hotel, and left unattended. Yea, that was NOT going to work for me, the bell hop person, had no clue I was standing there watching while my friend parked the car. After waiting 10 minutes for someone to come get my stuff to take to the room, we start to take it ourselves. We were then given a hard time about this and told that we just had to wait for our stuff and it would be fine left unattended. We then lugged every piece of luggage upstairs ourselves.

The room was beautiful, though like others have mentioned could have been cleaner. The shower is AMAZING. Loved it! The room totally made up for the disaster of parking and luggage. The next morning we went to the pool, which was supposed to open at 7 according to the in room book, but apparently does not until 8. Yet another minor annoyance. I came here to RELAX not have frustrations over nonsense. The hot tub was very nice, and the pool was a little colder then I thought but very clean. Overall the pool was good.

Massive attitude problem by most of the actual Harrah's employees I encountered. They were RUDE and unhelpful. There were a few very nice people but overall, ugh what a nightmare. The restaurants not owned by Harrah's all had VERY nice employees! I was pleased with them.

Overall, I have NO interest in staying here again. The few gems are not worth the annoyance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLPrinzess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have been staying at Harrah's for about 20 years. Just got back from a 3 night stay. I asked if I could have a upgrade to the Waterfront Towers (even though I had a free rooms) and was granted to the free upgrade. Please note, we are not high rollers. The room was very clean and we had no problems, not much of a view 9we were on the wrong side).
The casino was really quiet, except for Friday & Saturday nights then the younger crowd came in for the dance party. Some were loud in the hallways at 3-4 am. I think there were 5-6 young guys in one room and had a lot to drink.
Breakfast at Sammy's was not worth the money. It was about $30 for 2 people and was cold when we got it. Second time we went there, lunch the first time and was not impressed, will not be back.
Went to another one but can't think of the name but it is next to the poker room and was very good. They have a great price Happy Hour for drinks and apts.
Will be going back.

Room Tip: The Waterfront Towers are the newest room and the nicest. They are right above the adult pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,904 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#19 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing