We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
216 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for three days over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our room was in the Waterfront Tower -- the newest section of this hotel. Large room, nicely decorated, large walk in shower, great linens and towels in the room. Large flat screen TV, internet etc. Room attendants did a great job each day of getting into the room early and having it made up by the time we returned from breakfast.
The Pool was hopping on Thanksgiving Eve -- we aren't partiers and didn't go but the 20-30 somethings who were there appeared to be having a great time -- and there were a lot of them -- so they must know that this is one of the best nightclubs on the East Coast.
Enjoyed all of the restaurants including the Waterfront Buffet which for approx. $30 per person is a bargain considering the selections available.
The casino is terrific -- lots of games of all kind so whatever is YOUR game -- you'll find it. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to the Boardwalk so that's a plus if you want to go to the other casinos or you want to shop at The Pier at Caesar's or the at The Walk. We chose The Walk on Black Friday and the sales were tremendous -- most stores were offering a minimum of 25 % off on everything and some stores were doing 50% off or two for the price of one. Lots of people were taking advantage of those prices.
BTW -- valet parking here is really excellent. No long waits for your car and if you have a diamond or seven star card, you just swipe it on the way down the corridor to valet and your car is on it's way and arrives at the door very soon after you do.
Highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to AC who wants to stay at resort that has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Choose the Waterfront or Baview Towers as they are the newest rooms. Atrium Tower is older but well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,684
    4,704
    2,480
    1,170
    1,104
See reviews for
2,722
6,470
1,129
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,883)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I can honestly say that this resort is one of the best in the Atlantic city area. There is so much for you to do, U can never go hungry or bored :) .. I stayed in the Waterfront Room, and it was spacious and clean.. I read the reviews before booking it, and the reveiws were terrible but I'm glad I went to see for myself and It shows, you can't believe everything you read or hear.. Everyone you came in contact with were so nice and pleasant, The food was delicious, Everything was up-to-par and I didn't want to leave. The pool was clean and the drinks were amazing.. I'M MOST DEFINITELY COMING BACK :)

Room Tip: Higher rooms are the ones with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visited Harrahs for my first trip to Atlantic City with a group of friends. The Resort, the Restaurants, the casino are all wonderful. The service at the Resort and the Casino are top notch. LOVE LOVE LOVE the Beverage on demand at every slot machine. Definately hope this takes off and spreads to all the casino's in AC.
Our room was clean, stylish and well kept. Shower was wonderful. Food choices were great and delicious. Spent the afternoon watching the game at Sammy D's and eating some great hotwings. A great way to spend the weekend. Definately planning another trip to Harrahs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here to see the Russiam Ballet perform the Nutcracker, have a nice dinner, and enjoy the casino. Nice room in the Marina Tower, and we found all staff friendly, The show was outstanding, and dinner at McCormick & Schmick's was very good.
The breakfast buffet was so-so at best with most selections cold and blah in taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

If I stay in Atlantic City, i stay here. That being said, sometimes the rooms are not as clean as they should be (I have found used condoms in rooms, etc.. so gross). The machines are not great, kind of tight. I think they need more smoking sections honestly.
The club is over rated and over priced and the check in process is horrible.. seriously expect to wait at least an hour to get your room key.. I also had the experience when my key stopped working and the clerk insisted someone was in my room. There was nobody there and it was a scary experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been at this hotel four times in the last three years and it is getting more and more run down. We opted to stay in the Waterview Tower even though I have free promos in the other towers. This tower is suppose to be the nicest and it is really getting rundown. There are stains and rips on all the carpeting in the halls and in the rooms. The rooms smell disgusting like they have had a smoking party in them and closed up for months. The mold in the shower was plentiful. There was dried blood on the comforter on the bed. Food was overpriced and unedible. 30 dollars for a room service breakfast that was cold and gross other restruants were just as horrible. Hated the buffet. The help in the hotel were so unhelpful and unfriendly just hated the place. would i go again i doubt it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went to Harrah's as part of a Total Rewards package (air, ground transportation, hotel). First, the hotel is located away from the boardwalk, near Borgata and Golden Nugget. Thus, you will need to take a taxi ($13) or Jitney ($2) to go to the Boardwalk. Second, if you have been to Las Vegas, AC is much different. During the week, there are fewer options for nightlife and shows as opposed to Vegas.

I stayed on the 9th floor of the Marina Tower. The room itself looked similar to one at a Courtyard, nothing spectacular. The view from our room overlooked the parking garage but was obscured by the cloth advertising banner. The biggest issue was the bathroom. It was clean; however, the bathroom had no ventilation fan. You could see the door hinges beginning the rust from the moisture from the shower.

We also noticed that unlike Vegas, rooms are cleaned only in the early am. We were hoping to get our room cleaned in the afternoon, but the cleaning staff was no where to be found.

When considering the price of the package ($199 for 2 nights plus all listed above), I wasn't disappointed. The next time they offer it, I'm hoping that it a late week package so that we can go see shows.

Overall, Harrah's is nice, but if you're looking for more of the Vegas feel, then look at Revel or Borgata, if possible.

Room Tip: Other than the cloth banner, I liked the Marina Tower. I'm not sure if I'd like the Harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing