We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great casino dated room gross bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great casino dated room gross bathroom.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was a stark reminder of why I go to Las Vegas and not AC. the casino floor is nice but as is the case with most AC properties the rooms are dated. This room was in the marina tower. The bathroom was disgraceful. Hair on the bathroom floor ( I shave my head so definitely wasn't mine!) but the worst part was the shower. The water didn't drain and a 5 minute shower resulted in water above your ankle! GROSS. A call to the front desk yielded no results. This room was comped with my total rewards card and even free was too much for this gross stay. YUCK.

Room Tip: tazza cafe was good quick eats
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTravel923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,869
    4,838
    2,558
    1,206
    1,132
See reviews for
2,827
6,662
1,170
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,012)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just back from a getaway weekend at Harrah's Resort in AC. Checked in around 11 pm Friday night. Scored Waterfront Room on the 32nd floor. Host suggested that floor rather than the 8th floor (too close to the bass of the pool party at 4am!). Room was lovely. Bed and pillows were awesome! Felt like I was being hugged all night long. Pool area was too chilly to enjoy this trip, but it is December! Great tomato soup at Bills. Finally got lucky (on slots) too! Won $2,040 on a $3 max bet on my last machine on my last night. Doesn't get better than that! Thank you Harrah's!!

PS The casino, elevators, hallways, bathrooms were all spotless!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fabulous location, beautiful room overlooking AC. Spent an afternoon lounging at the enclosed glass domed pool. Took jitney to th outlets to shop. Gambled at night in the many smoke free areas. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macenmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

When you go to a casino resort, I think it is even more important to read reviews with a critical eye. If you are not lucky enough to get the high end accommodation at the casino, you sometimes get one a level below. When you read those reviews, they can sometimes sound like the level below is in the basement. People get the impression that casino resort should be the best and only the best.
Last weekend, I was comped at the Harbor Tower. I have been comped before at the Waterfront, but for whatever reason that was not available.
I could not have been more pleased. Everything in the room was fine. Clean and pleasant would be words to describe the room.
Don't believe everything you read if it is not the top accommodation. Well done, Harrahs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Service, food, everything was excellent. We had fun. I lost money, but there is nothing that we didn't like. I would recommend this to anyone.

Only fault, there were a few small children there. I didn't find that appropriate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went with My Husband for 1 nite .in Waterview Tower..room was Very Nice Clean ..Big & we were on the 19th floor so we heard no noise from the indoor pool party on Wed. nite.....Our only complaint is the fees they add on for everything...we arrived about 11/2 before the Check in time and were told ther would be an $11.00 charge for early Ck. in......I thought it was a Joke ..but it was not.....we did not pay..checked out bags with Bell Desk.(free)..& checked in at 4PM...also $5.00 Valet Chg....& $5.00 Self Park... give me a break!!!....the Taxes & other fees in Atlantic City are Rediculous....we WILL NOT BE GOING bACK FOR A LONG WHILE

Room Tip: If a Wednesday Nite ..in Waterview Tower ...go with High floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We checked in late night and found ourselves in a dirty room. Towels and both beds were used and not made up. I called the front desk to ask for a room change and Jennifer picked up and wheb I told her what had happened she sounded as if the room being dirty was my fault. I was here with my husband to celebrate his birthday and Jennifer really knows how to start our stay on a sour note. Jennifer didnt even offered an apology or any type of emphath towards oyr situation. Didnt offer a service recovery as well which we didnt ask for but would have appreciated the gesture. My husband told me not to complain since he is a manager in a big hotel in NYC. He goes above and beyond for his guest and have always asked his staff to do so and I can see his disappointment for not getting the same treatment when he now he is on the other side of the desk.

This rant will go unnoticed im almost sure of it. A sincere apology is all we needed and will definitely not come here again to experience this kind of low level service from Harrahs most especially Jennifer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,922 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Property: Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing