We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atlantic City
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
LAKE KATRINE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pillows were way too small, almost ridiculously small. Cont brkfast selection was so so. The hotel location was fine for me, so clo se to the boardwalk, but im not sure a family would be that comfortable walking the street. Girl behind counter in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

Sincerely
Kevin Kapasiawala
Super 8 Atlantic City NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    96
    86
    118
See reviews for
107
129
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went to AC for my friend's birthday. We stayed at this hotel overnight for 1 night. I would say te hotel served it purpose we only needed it to change clothes, shower, and sleep. However having stayed in a lot of better hotels and traveled a lot, I would not stay here again. While it served its purpose, I rather stay at another hotel for the same price but nicer like the Chelsea.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shybland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

Sincerely

Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place was a total dump. Pictures on the webpage are FAR different than what the motel is like, especially the pool. Very misleading!!!!! The pool that is on the website might actually have been photo shopped onto the picture. I recommend checking a specific motel before associating yourselves with. For 310 dollars a night ( Saturday) I could have booked a room in a major Hotel. This place was a total dump. The only good thing that I can say about it is that the bathroom was clean, but it had old used soap in the bath tub, dirty refilled shampoo bottle, sticky table and dresser, sticky carpet, halls that are used for storage (or more of a junk yard), foamy pool with no filters (pretty disgusting scene).Oh, and it is chlorinated by a guy sprinkling it from a small bag at each corner. A fridge with no freezer and missing the knob on it, and electric plugs that go into the walls when a plug is plugged into them. I'm not even gonna go to the appearance of the front staff desk, since that is not what I check into a hotel for, but it was pretty awful. All in all it was a very bad experience, and if it wasn't just for one night and that the fact that we drove for about 7 hours, I would have just walked out and looked for another place to stay with my wife and kids.Not even worth one star !!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

Sincerely
Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlantic City

Property: Super 8 Atlantic City
Address: 175 S Tennessee Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Super Eight Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing